You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zombie Adventure - Game 28 - Sign up here

in #gaming6 years ago

Oh wow! You were in GREECE! (But closer to Turkey)
Did you see the petrified forest? I would love to hear more about your impression of the island. I've been to Santorini and it was extremely humid there. The buildings all smelled musky inside due to the moisture.
When we sat under a tree to escape the Sun, we got lightly rained on as the condensation dripped off the leaves. It was THAT humid. Clothing hung outside overnight to dry were soaking wet in the morning! I NEVER expected anything like that. The mainland and islands of Greece that I did visit were all very dry, so Santorini was a real surprise.

Sort:  

Oh I didnt'spot this message until now! But yes I went to Lesbos but didn't see the petrified forest - I saw one before on another place once and it's kind of boring :)
I did visit the temple of Zeus, Hera and Dionysos though! I love ancient history so that was nice. Other than those things it's mostly old Byzantine stuff and monastaries on the island which don't interest me as much as ancient greece. But the weather was great!

I'm glad you had a good time there. I don't know if I will ever go back to Greece. It's a long trip and I have nothing pulling me there any more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68804.78
ETH 3766.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49