You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GAME REVIEW - Spells Of Genesis

in #gaming5 years ago

Woah! So the monthly is similar to the challenge and raid stopping points in that it appears on its own as an overlay on the map? I'm not that far into the game yet. No wonder I can't see those monthlies! So basically, I'll always be too far behind to get any monthly because it takes me too long to get there (it's over before I reach it). What a downer.

SoG is much like Steem then... the early adopters get the advantage and KEEP that advantage forever. Then again... the Orc card isn't THAT good until it is quad-merged and HOW do you get 4 of them if it is a special card you can only get by completing the monthly special?

Boy do I still have a lot to learn about this game!

Sort:  

Yup. Though I'm not an early adopter and gave made some nice progress. Won last month's monthly and halfway through this month's, so it's just about bring patient and keeping at it. The Viscula Ladybug did give me an advantage, but since then I've had 4 ladybugs appear that I've crystallised so I'd have gotten it even without the giveaway win.

Persevere, friend, and you too shall challenge the gods one day !

The orc card is a new legendary. It can be gotten through normal gameplay (aka final achievement awards or random through card purchase for gold/crystals) from next month on if I remember correctly. Same as with the legendary from 2 months ago.

A lot of the final boss levels (the red ones) are not yet available as légendaires, so they release them through the monthly campaigns.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh man... so my list of available cards becomes out-dated each month and the number of legendaries GROWS, so it gets harder and harder to get 4 of any one of them! Sheesh!

I don't think they'll release a new one EACH month, don't worry XD

They didn't for October, and following their twitter they'll tease upcoming cards when they're planning on adding any.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91