Steemmonsters question

in #gaming5 years ago

I was curious to see how the Marketplace on Steemmonsters works, so I looked for a card that I had multiples of to try and put one up for sale because I have not found any detailed explanation of how to use the marketplace.

I looked in my list and selected a card, then hovered my mouse pointer over the SELL button and I was presented with an icon that was a circle with a line through it. True to its meaning, when I clicked the button, nothing happened!


MonstersSell.JPG

I also tried to click on the button that allows me to give away a card. I got the same result!

I was under the impression that all these cards were MINE to do with AS I PLEASE, yet I am restricted from doing anything but using my cards in the game.

Can anyone enlighten me as to what is going on here?

Thanks in advance!


MoreSP.jpg

Simplified Delegations to @happyme

Get votes worth more than 10 times the value of your delegation (up to my maximum VP).
50 SP | 100 SP | 150 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP

Re-claim your delegation from @happyme
Remove delegation

For more options, read the comments section for a script you can use.

Don't forget, you can promote your own posts on the #happystream !

SteemGCs.png

Sort:  

Hi mate, you will need to first check the box next to the card you want to sell, and then the cell button will be active for you. Let me know if you encounter any issues. Blessings

Many thanks mate! It is all so easy once you know how! Cancelling the sale is simple too. I was expecting I may need to search the Market for my card, but this is super simple, straight from my inventory!

You’re welcome mate. :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

That is weird... I just logged on and found the exact same thing. I also tried Peakmonsters and there I could potentially gift cards, but couldn't sell them. Steemmonsters has a discord... maybe ask in there?

MonstersSell2.JPG

Selecting (highlighting) the card is not enough; one must click the little box next to the card ID for the SELL and SEND buttons to unlock. BE SURE to know how much you wish to charge because there is nothing to look at in the sales window (just a form field to enter the value you want to charge). If you change your mind, you can click the same area where the check-box was that now looks like a pile of money to CANCEL the sale. Quite simple once you know how.

Ahhhhh, you're right... that is actually better now that you mention it. I'd hate to accidentally fumble and sell a card I was trying to combine.

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

Now I just need to wait for my card to sell so I can see HOW I'm notified when the sale actually takes place.

No notification at all. The card is simply taken out of your collection and your wallet has a transfer from Peakmonsters showing how much you got.

Congratulations @happyme! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @happyme!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.067 which ranks you at #3462 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 221 contributions, your post is ranked at #115.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89