Vintage Gaming At Local Pub!!

in #gaming5 years ago (edited)

Kinda cool!! Reminds me of old gaming arcades from the 90's!! Those were fun!! At this local pub they have many consoles in some of the booths. Most of them are Nintendo but this one is Sega!! Still haven't gotten anyone to challenge me here at the pub yet! They know they are gonna lose! I remember I beat over a hundred old Nintendo, Super Nintendo and Sega games by the mid nineties!! Still it's been awhile for some of them haha!!

Yea this is at the music pub I like to go to for open mic. Glad they have some game consoles there. Hmm.... it got me thinking of an idea!! There could be a gaming competition there 'cause they have a big screen!! I think I will mention it to the owner very soon!! I'm best at Sonic and Mario haha. The Sega controller there is superior to the Nintendo one though. 'Cause it's a pub the controllers get over played and may get beer spilled on them. Somehow the Sega controller can take more abuse!!

It helps remind me to get into vintage gaming again. I want to play that game Section Z for Nintendo again. I have it! Wasn't able to play for awhile cause the power adapter finally broke. Have a new one now, just gotta find it! lol. The consoles at the pub don't have section Z or a place for the game on those new consoles. The Sega one does though!! Yes, yes I will bring in Toejam And Earl!! That's a fun old party game!! Aliens on a crazy planet called earth trying to pick up pieces of their spaceship while collecting presents with helpful prizes or nasty surprises. Yup we should make some vintage gaming special events soon!!

Sort:  

That looks like fun! Chill and play some video games with friends!

Yea! So glad the set up is there

This is really cool, you are making me want to search for my PS2 :D

hehe yea! I have a ps2 as well!!

There is magic in vintage gaming. Let me know if you see Space Invaders.

hehe sure!!! yea that's a classic

I saw this post on neoxian.city, I'm commenting again on steemace.io. So strange having multiple sites with a single post.

I like how it works out!! More exposure!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62