Chimaera - The Future of Blockchain Gaming

in #gaming6 years ago

Chimaera - The Future of Blockchain Gaming

DQmV6mdpSf7JHzuXhAiENHx8xePyaetwYZFQtJ8NY9WEYLo_1680x8400.jpeg

As I was browsing through my Steemit home page this afternoon, I came across this contest on @originalworks ' page. I was immediately drawn to the whopping prizes, but as I began to read the post I was so intrigued that I quickly forgot all about the contest.

In the coming years, in my opinion, there is little doubt that the blockchain gaming industry will become huge. There have been many steps in the general direction of the crypto-gaming world, but, after reading the Chimaera white paper, I believe that this platform has a lot of potential.

Whether or not you are involved in the gaming industry, you surely must realize how huge it's market is. Part of Chimaera's aim is to bring this industry to the decentralized blockchain world. This would, no doubt, have an immense positive effect on the cryptocurrency market as a whole. Their goal is to bring a new future of gaming in which the players and developers earn through a provably fair system on the blockchain. In-game achievements and items have a real world value here, and can be traded and used for purchases in the form of coins.

In addition, Chimaera aims to provide an open chest of tools for developers to use at their disposal, eliminating the financial obstacle that many talents game developers face. There is also potential for these developers to create their own currency through CHI - the Chimaera token.

Screen Shot 2018-04-07 at 7.05.03 PM.png

This provides many essentials in this new age of the ever-appealing blockchain, and is contributed to our hopeful future "age of abundance". Players would own all of their virtual items, which would actually hold a real value. Developers have the freedom to create fully decentralized games for very little to no investment. Chimaera also has experience on their side, and have proved their ability to pull it off as they were the people behind original blockchain gaming and Huntercoin.

Chimaera's vision is quite extraordinary and I strongly encourage you all to go look at their website and read their white paper. They have some pretty incredible visions including a Decentralized Autonomous Universe, or DAU, that provides the ability for users to create their own world as they see fit on an endlessly scalable platform. This, in addition with the ability to earn while you play, will make Chimaera really stand above the others.

Screen Shot 2018-04-07 at 7.05.57 PM.png

Reading their white paper reminded me of a TED talk I watched recently that discussed the possibility of gaming being used to "save the world"; at least improve it significantly. Although I love playing games, I'm not necessarily a committed full-time gamer, yet this talk captivated me fully and completely took over my brain for months. The incredible possibilities discussed in that talk are entirely possible through the creation of platforms such as Chimaera. I have included that TED talk below and I think it is strongly relatable to Chimaera.

Along with the potential for greater world good, let's not forget about the massive impact the gaming industry could have on all of us here in the crypto world. Chimaera looks like a force to be reckoned with, so I'm definitely going to continue looking into this one. I suggest you all do the same but hey, make your own decisions!

TED Talk - How gaming can make a better world

@originalworks ' contest:

https://steemit.com/blockchain/@originalworks/360-steem-40-bonuses-sponsored-writing-contest-chimaera

chi2018

Sort:  

This post has been submitted for the OriginalWorks Sponsored contest!
You can also follow @contestbot to be notified of future contests!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59