Evolution of my "gear" 2010-presentsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gaming6 years ago

Hello fellow steemians!

Today is going to be a personal article about what I used to game on
I shared a PC with my two older brothers since I was 12 years old and I only got my own, moving from house to house, we usually only had one PC for the three of us.
The last family PC was a home theater setup

WhatsApp Image 2018-02-27 at 21.42.44.jpeg

It worked like a charm for when we wanted to watch movies, but, for gaming, it was annoying as hell. I had to play looking up, in an uncomfortable position with a wireless keyboard and mouse, but in 2010, It was good enough for me to play League.

When I was 20 years old, I got into college and convinced my dad to get a decent laptop, so after all that time I finally got a Dell 15 R
dell-inspiron-notebook-original-imadp283qfa5ejhq.jpeg

Man this was such a break for me, finally something for myself, I could play anywhere, and it was really great to play some league on. I also didn’t spend any money on accessories, so I played with whatever I had around.

But after 6 years of college, girlfriend dropping it twice and some misuses, It turned out something like this

WhatsApp Image 2018-02-27 at 21.42.44(2).jpeg
WhatsApp Image 2018-02-27 at 21.46.11.jpeg

And now, It has no battery, screen is almost non-functional, metal hinge sticking out and dead pixels on the screen if I could turn it on
Well, even with all those problems, I was able to play league and get season 7 platinum while screen started to die.

After I finished my college, I went back home, but I couldn’t work with the Laptop I currently had, so I saved up, got a job, and funded my the best thing I ever bought with my own money, a Dell 7577.
Having a great setup was something that I always wanted, so I started getting some of my money to buy all of my peripherals that I could afford
WhatsApp Image 2018-02-27 at 21.42.43(1).jpeg

No money for a cam stand? no problem!
WhatsApp Image 2018-02-27 at 21.42.43(3).jpeg

But it feels like it’s not complete yet, the next step would be to buy a desktop dedicated to running the game and using the Laptop to run the stream.

I really want to know on what my fellow Steemians used to play on and on what do they play on now!

Thanks for reading!

Remember to follow me @ishnuala for more!
My Dlive
My Dtube
PostingBanner.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68418.37
ETH 3743.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65