Gaming Difficulty

in #gaming5 years ago

the-game-of-life_o_1119062.jpg

I have been playing computer, video, games for at least 30 years now. Games did change a lot from those dark days in the past.
But also my own gaming style changed quite a bit over the years.

When I was a young kid, I would always set the gaming difficulty to the uppermost level.
Hard, insane, crazy and what else those levels were named.
Some games didn't even have those settings, you just played along.
I looked down on those noobs with their normal settings. If you don't know how to survive on hard, you should better not play.

This softened as soon as I hit the job world.
I just didn't have enough time.
What also changed was the amount of titles coming out each year.
So I just didn't have the time to play it over and over, again and again to get more experience in it and master it.
One exception was Diablo 2 "/players 8" was my standard approach here.
But for all my civilization games, I did choose just normal.

To my own surprise, I had to lower this even more in the last years.
Paradox games on normal mode were fun for me.
But with family life taking even more time, I just don't have enough training time to try out fun set ups and alternative histories.
So I lowered my settings to easy or super easy.
And I don't even care anymore about published game titles. So I am now a casual player, that my past self would have frowned upon.

But I don't care, I have fun and that is the most important rule.

What is your opinion on low level gamers like me?
:)

Join the discord to have some nice conversations, how casual gamers like me ruin everything these days:
https://discord.gg/zuzsDAE

Sort:  

Hahaha - I really prefer the "don't hurt me too much" setting....
Last game I've played in harder mode was Clive Barker's Jericho. Years ago.

"I just want to follow the story, seriously, no stress involved" settings
:))

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

BOING! You got a 4.50% upvote from @boinger courtesy of @isnochys!

Earn daily payouts by delegating to Boinger! We pay out 100% of STEEM/SBD!

This post has been upvoted by @microbot with 22.2%!
Thank you for giving your trust and witness vote to my creator @isnochys!
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @microbot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount

This post has been upvoted by @minibot with 50.0%!
Thank you for giving your trust and witness vote to my creator @isnochys!
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @minibot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount

This post has been upvoted by @millibot with 50.0%!
Thank you for giving your trust and witness vote to my creator @isnochys!
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @millibot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount

I too don't have time to play all the games that I want to play and I find myself like you, putting most of the games I play on easy mode. Though I still play Normal or hard sometimes...

For example I play Mega Man legacy collection without using the save state, (I might save between levels but I haven't completed any yet.) I want to know how far I can reach in this short but hard game.

So I am now a casual player, that my past self would have frowned upon.

So on the point.

Your outstanding gaming content has caught our eyes and is rewarded with an upvote. Please visit our page @steemgg to learn more about Steemgg, the first html5 gaming platform built on the Steem Blockchain.

Lol! Exelent post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87