Iconic Characters: Bigby Wolf

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians, how have you been? I want to inform you that starting today will begin to find a column in my blog that will be titled “Iconic Characters”. This section will be dedicated to a particular character, in it I will make a brief analysis about the selected character and also express a personal opinion about him. The characters that I will talk about in this section will be characters belonging to a series, video game, comic and why not? also books. This column will be published weekly on Saturdays from today. Having said that, it is time to start with the first edition of Iconic Characters.

BIGBY WOLF



Source

Today in Iconic Characters I'll talk about Bigby Wolf, who is the main character of the video game The Wolf Among Us, a video game based on the comics of Fables by Bill Willingham published by the stamp Vertigo, from DC Comics. The video game went on sale on October 11, 2013 and has been praised by critics, being nominated for various awards, including D.I.C.E. Awards of the Academy of Interactive Arts & Sciences, where he was nominated in the categories "Outstanding Story" and "Adventure Game of the Year".

I personally consider The Wolf Among Us one of my favorite videogames and I totally recommend that you play it, of course if you have not done it yet, because whoever has played it knows perfectly that this is a great videogame. And it is that The Wolf Among Us is a game that stands out among many for its incredible story, an intriguing story that will surely keep you on the edge of your seat during the whole adventure. Well, now that I've familiarized them a bit with the video game, it's time to talk about its protagonist, "The Big Bad Wolf" Bigby Wolf.

Bigby Wolf

Bigby Wolf, that's how he calls himself now who was known as "The Big Bad Wolf." Bigby is the sheriff of Fabletown, he has a duty to protect the fables of humans and themselves. He is a man of his word, rebellious and independent and has no scruples or mercy with those who threaten Fabletown, but no doubt his commitment to Fabletown and the fables is beyond doubt.

Bigby Wolf in a memorable character for many reasons, but the main one without a doubt is his personality. He is rebellious and independent, but he is also someone committed to Fabletown, and being the sheriff of the town he must act as such, being the person in charge of enforcing the law and of dispensing justice in a rotten city. Bigby is the sheriff, this means that in the most difficult circumstances he has to be able to stay calm, but sometimes keeping calm is complicated, because he has to constantly fight against his own nature.



Source

Bigby's fight against his own instincts that I mentioned earlier is a key factor in the story, because through this we can get to understand the protagonist, and we can even get to feel identified with him. And it is that everyone at some point in our lives have acted impulsively, either because of fear or some other reason.

Bigby after all the events that happened before there was Fabletown, he proposed to change, but he has not yet been able to achieve this. He has problems to maintain control of himself, and although he tries to be different, the fables do not make it easy for him, the latter maybe because of the fear or resentment they feel for someone who was once known as "The big bad wolf". He feels disappointed, because although it is supposed that everything was going to be different in Fabletown, reality is different for our Bibby Wolf, since there is no "potion" or "enchantment" that can make people forget the past.

The first impression I had of Bigby Wolf was that he was a lonely, cold and distant person, but he certainly is much more than that. He is an astute detective who despite being a wolf does not need to resort to his animal instincts to solve a crime, he investigates the crime scenes, analyzes the clues and discovers the truth through the interrogatory. Bigby has also proved to be someone who is not afraid of getting his hands dirty, in order to protect the fables, and is that while Bigby tries to change, sometimes it is necessary for him to resort to his wild nature.



Source

Without a doubt, I believe that the arguments presented above are more than enough to consider Bigby Wolf a Iconic Character.

Remember to vote and comment that you thought the first edition of Iconic Characters, do not forget that this section will be published every Saturday, so do not miss it. Without more to say, I say goodbye for now.

Sort:  

I watched a playthrough on TWAU and I have to say, the game is amazing. It really drives the story forward since that's the main strength of the game. And apart from having a great story and characters, it also has this drama and suspense that leaves you hanging for more at the end of every chapter. Truly an unique experience.

I have written down some specific characters i'd like to talk about too. Characters like Kazuya, Samus and Fox McCloud. Glad to see someone thought of it too!

This is @volderhein this is a truly incredible game. And I'm glad we're in the same boat, I hope to read your post soon! Greetings from Venezuela!

WAIT. You're Venezuelan too???

Yes ... wait "also?" So you are also Venezuelan LOL

Congratulations @jackssimone! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

How cool! I really enjoyed Fables. Thanks for sharing.

Oh, wow! thank you for telling me. If I also enjoyed Fables, I think it's a comic that has not received the recognition it deserves, finally thanks for commenting! :D

Nice write up and good formatting style with well sourced work, you are going to do just fine and I like the idea of you picking a game character and discussing about it.

Perfectly written

I'm glad you liked the post. Well in Iconic Characters we will not only talk about video game characters, we will also talk about characters from comics, books, etc. I hope you do not miss my next post! I'm glad that people appreciate what I write, and before you forget it: Thanks for your comment!

Misreads the title: Ironic Characters
Thinks what's irony about Bigby anyway?

The Wolf Among Us is one of the games I'm planning on playing in my backlog, I spoiled some things on myself by skimming through this post, but wow!! I never knew this wolf is that Big Bad Wolf!! Now I want to play it more.

You have to play it! It is an incredible video game the truth, and its characters are the best, the background they have is ... Better let you find out on your own, I do not want to ruin your experience. Thanks for your comment!

I so much like anything involving werewolves i often think of becoming one soon.. Thank you for the write up it's great

Oh wow, if you get the way to become one you tell me, I'm also interested (laughs) ... Thanks to you for reading it, a hug

I didn't knew this game, thx to share it!

You have to play it friend, it's a great game

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11