You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From the Archives: If You Want to See What it was Like When I was ACTUALLY Good at This (Birthday Post with Mega Man X Memories)

in #gaming6 years ago

This was so awesome, way more epic than expected. I think I really missed out on playing x1,2,34 all the way through, might be time to invest in an emulator.

Also thought it was like some future one punch man movie, megaman is just doing his job, straight faced the whole way, like he's sad about busting up these robots, but they all went crazy, so he only kills the ones he absolutely has to, just jumping effortlessly past the rest

Sort:  

Thanks, bro!

Hmm, I'm somewhat out of the loop when it comes to emulation, but I think SNES9x (or something like that) is a good and pretty accurate SNES emulator to use.

None of them are 100% accurate, though. Good enough for casual play, but there are more advanced tricks that any emulator just doesn't really lend itself to.

I guess unless you're a complete nutjob for the series like me and people such as myself, you're not going to notice, but just the fact that emulators run the games either a tad too quickly, or a tad too slow, makes a world of difference. Input lag is also a factor.

I guess it has to do with what your muscle memory is and gets used to, though.

But of course, there's also stuff like the type of TV you're using that comes into play.

And I'm going off on a tangent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98