Planet Base - Let's Play #2 - First Landing Pad

in #gaming6 years ago


Hello guys !

As you know, I really enjoy playing video games and today I wanted to play Planet Base ! I don’t know how many videos I’ll make on this game but as long as you and I have fun with it, why stop ? :D

The description on steam is pretty exhaustive: Guide a group of space settlers trying to establish a base on a remote planet. Grow food, collect energy, mine resources, survive disasters and build a self-sufficient colony in a harsh and unforgiving environment.
You can also suggest me games that you want me to play in another playthrough or just for a presentation video.

Here is little info about games that I play, they’re all on PC. Basically, I always play on PC, I had console when I was younger but I’m more comfortable with a PC.

Don’t hesitate to leave a like, subscribe and comment for more !


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

A couple of tips I have learned from playing this game and looking on forums are:

1: It is a good idea to have landing pads closer to airlocks that are connected to command centers with a lot of security desks so when trespassers enter the base, they are greeted by a wall of laser fire instead of security having to run to another airlock.

2: Try to produce multiple types of crops in the bio dome and have a lab producing synthetic meat so your can create better meals than the basic one so your colonists don't suffer from malnutrition (had this problem a lot when I first started playing) e.g. have wheat, tomatoes, and mushrooms so the food processor will make pasta, beef and wheat will make a burger.

3: It is a good idea to build at least a small sick bay when you have a mine so if your miners injure themselves, your medic can heal them. An injured worker does nothing but eat, drink, and sleep so you want to get them back to work ASAP.

4: Having multiple components to boost moral is a good idea, for the canteen it is a good idea to have the view screen and the decorative plants as these components have a cool down, and having multiple will allow the colonists to jump between them. Try to build bars and multi-domes close enough to the sleeping areas so the colonists won't have to walk far to get to them, if they need to walk far, they won't use them and their moral will suffer.

5: Once you build your first dorm, build cabins from now on as these will boost moral since the colonists get their own bed instead of sharing one. Also, keep sleeping areas connected to oxygen generators so when they are full they don't run low on oxygen. The same goes for any structure that gets crowded.

6: Personally I build the largest power collector so I don't need to build them as often, and it saves space.

Thanks for those advices :D

Nice Game, hope to see more! ;)

The game seems to be fun, hope to see more.

Wow ..... I think Planet Base video games are very nice ..... i like to play video games and your post is very good to me

i also like to play video game...and i have also a gaming group like FIFA18,candy crush,Clash of Clan,Clash of KING etc...

i am so excited to play the planet based game...you inspired me...
give me the link..
@upvoted @resteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13