You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Game Review - Fallout 4

in #gaming6 years ago

I'm going to have to wait for a mod to get rid of the main character's voice. It completely ruins the immersion for me. What if I didn't want to say a certain comment the way the voice actor did? What if I wanted my guy to sound different? I can't let my imagination go wild anymore. Sigh.

Sort:  

Jcobs, there's a mod out for that.

etnddiainter ssc.png

https://www.nexusmods.com/fallout4/mods/27216?tab=description

Three of my favorite features:

  1. "No player voice, no problem. Skyrim and New Vegas didn't have a voiced player either! XDI makes engine modifications to overcome this. For unvoiced player dialogue, NPC dialogue starts right after option selection. The dialogue camera is hot-patched to keep focus on the NPC instead of (in vanilla) looking at the player's unmoving mouth. No more awkward pauses."

  2. "Full dialogue text. View your dialogue options with full certainty of what you're going to say."

  3. "Dialogue cues. A question icon can be optionally displayed for dialogue options that do not advance the conversation. No more accidentally making a choice when all you wanted was to get more information. Options that end the conversation will have a door icon displayed beside them."

I also like the MCM compatibility, and it's a hackless Mod. Clean and compatible, combines the features of many previous mods like Silent Protagonist, etc.

Hope that helps.

  • Hank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85