Going back to playing DOTA2! XD

in #gaming5 years ago

Well thanks to @bala41288's comment days ago on one of my blog post informing me of how DOTA2 is recalibrating the rank/badge of every player, I finally decided today (weekend) would be the perfect time to update the game and somehow get back to playing it. XD

One thing I hate about this game is it's almost "daily" required updates. As a player who is living in a country where data is somewhat expensive, a ~200MB+ update daily is just too much which is one of the reason why I opted to play a more less expensive online game like Ragnarok Mobile data-wise. XD


image.png

Anyway, I am on the process of updating my DOTA2 again which means having to download a 1.9 GB update and is estimated to be finished in 40 minutes. I'm quite sure in other countries it will take only 5-10 minutes to download file size like that?! That's like 2 anime episodes! XD

Last year, I was using some of my liquid STEEM/SBD to avail the DOTA2+ subscription but with it's current market value I'm not really sure if it's still worth it to avail this one. XD


image.png
image.png

Sort:  

Yesterday only I completed playing 10 games for Solo calibration. The calibration was very poor. Last time I was about to reach Achon with just 2 games to win. But after this new calibration I'm now Guardian VII. So frustrating as I get shitty players in my team.

Quite sad to hear that data is very costly in your country. In my country data is abundant and I get 1000 GB every month with my data plan for my house broadband and apart from that 1 GB per day in my mobile as well.

Regarding Dota plus account, I personally feel that it is a bit costly for a monthly membership. My membership expired yesterday and I'm not planning to renew it anytime soon.

Posted using Partiko Android

1 Lose 1 Win so far for me! XD

I got Archon II on my calibration years ago and Crusader for last year.

Seeing that I just got back to playing the game 3months after the new map was released and other hero skills were changed, I somewhat see myself being in Guardian too after this calibration! XD

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh nice. Then we get to play in the same category then. Welcome to the club.

https://www.dotabuff.com/players/127907907

This is my profile of at all you want to check. Interestingly I became friends with someone from Philippines few days back. I remembered you thinking that you were also from Philippines if I'm not wrong. It was a girl by the way and she played really well. 😉😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Ohh nicee will add you tomorrow then! XD

Here's mine: https://www.dotabuff.com/players/264484520 which confidently shows my 8 losing streak lol I'm more of a support player btw :)

And yeah I am from PH! If you are still in contact with that girl player maybe the three of us can play together, I need someone to boost my mmr lol

Looks like she is not part of Dotabuff. She added me in Facebook. I'll check with her. But just a question, solo MMR and Team MMR are two different things right?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yep! They are different. I also need to calibrate my Party MMR which is kinda hard for me to complete since most of my irl friends play at night. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh okay got. Let's do this then. 💪

Posted using Partiko Android

Best of luck for your game

Hi @jlordc!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.576 which ranks you at #6010 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 187 contributions, your post is ranked at #143.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @jlordc!

You just got a 0.14% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97