Last attempt on the Spiral Abyss!

in #gaming3 years ago

It's that time of the month again for me to try to climb to the highest floor I could possibly reached with my current playable characters. With 9 hours left before the SPIRAL ABYSS ends, I have no choice but to do it all today.

To be fair though, the game gives one a good ~15 days for every SPIRAL ABYSS season. Unfortunately for me I am lazy and quite frankly I hate doing the SPIRAL ABYSS. If not for the fact that it rewards players with PRIMOGEMS, I honestly would not dare to attempt to do it.

I already tried doing some runs yesterday and fortunately managed to 'perfectly' clear Floors 9 and 10. Today I attempted clearing Floor 11, the Floor I have the most difficulty in dealing with having no CC (Control-Crowd) Character on my party.


Screenshot_20210331-180625_Genshin Impact.jpg

Fortunately I was able to 3-star FLOOR 11 CHAMBER 1 but I really just can't clear CHAMBER 2.


Screenshot_20210330-205459_Genshin Impact.jpg

Compared to other Floors, Floor 11 Chamber 2 and Chamber 3 has a different goal. Other Floors requires players to 'defeat' a fixed number and set of mobs in a given time which honestly is very doable if one has at least given their characters decent artifacts and have invested in growing their talents.

But Floor 11 Chamber 2 and 3 requires players to 'protect' a leyline. One still has to defeat a fixed number and set of mobs but the problem is that there are mobs whose main target is not you but the leyline you are supposed to protect. This is the main reason why one should have a decent CC (Control-Crowd) character on the party when trying to complete this floor.

Since the mobs on this floors are way too scattered, going to defeat 1 mob makes it easier for other mobs to attack the leyline. This is why I really want to get VENTI just for FLOOR 11!.

Unfortunately I still don't have him. I have sucrose but I don't think she would be enough to perfectly clear this floor though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86