What is the hardest game you have ever played?

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

View the original post on Musing.io

Back when I was still on high-school and have bought my very first desktop from a relative of mine who sells computers. There was a game he installed in there called Homeworld Cataclysm

Now I'm no stranger to games as back then I was already addicted to Starcraft, Counter Strike, Battle Realms, Diablo II, etc.. and most of these games have more or less the same concept. So I was pretty confident back then that I can play any games without even doing the tutorial campaigns. That is until I played Homeworld Cataclysm.


Homeworld Cataclysm is probably the only game wherein I was forced to do the tutorial campaign. When I first played its single-player campaign, I literally pressed all the keys on the keyboard just to see what happens. LOL 15minutes later, I gave up and did the tutorials and have learned how to play this game since then.

Even though you know how the game works, it still is pretty much difficult. It was very different from any games I have played. This one requires strategy, a little tactical thinking, the ability to look closely at the radar, and requires a high-level of multitasking as you literally have to control all ships, each of which have different weapons and specialties.





Sort:  

Kurushi final on the playstation 1 and 2, I still play it now on occasions. :-)

Ohhh nicee! Games from years ago is so much more enjoyable than most games today :)

Starcraft 2, the arcade game isn't that hard but the multiplayer in some levels is a nightmare, there is a lot of competitive players that crush you in a blink. Great game.

I recommend you Dark Soul, you have to be patient and not to be grumpy, but the game is awesome

Minesweeper anyone? Though I learned how to play it when I entered college lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @jlordc!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.151 which ranks you at #8744 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 13 places in the last three days (old rank 8757).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 271 contributions, your post is ranked at #209.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

This post has received a 9.24 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95