Game Review - Dragon Quest IX: Sentinels Of The Starry Skies

in #gaming6 years ago

Dragon Quest IX: Sentinels Of The Starry Skies

In this post I will talk about a game that I obsess about in its time on the Nintendo Ds console, because I like its theme, its history, its gameplay because I like the rpg that I like to level up and such, its graphics that for the console are very good ,the music that at least for me was very nice and I was not heavy, among others that we will see from now on, We start.

The story begins at the Observatory. As soon as we begin we are told that in this surrender we will be a Guardian Angel, also called a Heavenly One. Our teacher, Engel, teaches us the people we have to protect, Angel Jump, and so begins a tutorial on the basic controls of the game, the fights, the mobility of the game, etc. Our mission is to protect mortals and thus obtain the "Benevolence" to offer it to the majestic tree of Yggdrasil (Tree of the World, in the game there is a legend that when the fruits ripen was the sign to take the celestials to where the "Almighty" is), which rises on top of the Observatory. The chief of the celestials, Vetustel, is a salty but at the same time sober old man, a character who tells us why he should gather "Benevolence". The goal is that Yggdrasil of his fruits, the Yggos, and once gathered together offer them to God, or as he is called in the game, "Almighty".

Source

At a certain moment of the departure, the Observatory is attacked by dark rays and our protagonist unfortunately falls from the sky to Salt o del Angel, losing the wings and the halo of the celestials and becoming visible to the mortals, not being now neither one thing nor the other, here we will venture into the world to know what happened with the Observatory and a way to return to that place, as well as to strengthen ourselves in the course of it.

My opinion of the game

This is a game that can take a lot of hours of your time with all you have to do to level up, the good thing is that they added metal slimes and trioed metal slimes that help a little lighten the load but God as long as it takes for one to come out and suddenly when it comes out escapes or crashes against another monster.

I already made that brief summary of the story I must say that I liked each part I enjoyed them, to begin with because it was the first Dragon Quest I played and had a friend with whom I played (he taught me the game) and helped me to raise the level, I liked to customize my character, adapt it to my taste, and also the classes that are in the game, I always chose the warrior for mine, because his attack was brutal and with a load of motivation could put up to 500 strokes that helped me to pass the game because without it, the bosses would have been even more difficult than it was.

The alchemy another point to highlight is that I didn't search the Internet, just what was on the machine was what I used, I spent reading each bookstore to see if there were new recipes to improve the attack or defense of my team.

The bosses were all very difficult at the time, especially the last one since he killed me like 5 times until I managed to defeat him, that and the Lleviathan were the most difficult for me. To finish I would say that if you can play it, it's already my recommendation but the truth is very good, it became one of the best sellers in 2009 for the quality it showed.

separador.png

I hope you liked the post

Sort:  

i really wanna play itttt!!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Khayzer from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80