Memorable Videogames: BATMAN ARKHAM ASYLUM

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

BATMAN: ARKHAM ASYLUM

Good morning people! today I want to talk to you about a game that I consider one of the best, Batman Arkham Asylum! It's a game made by Rocksteady Studios. It's certainly a title that has everything we could want from a Batman game. The villains are amazing, as are the situations that arise. This game is so dark and crude, that we think we are in the True Gotham of comics, just listen to the audio records and see the biographies to realize that it is not a game for children.
Source

STORY

Although it is a story partly based on comics, it feels like a completely new story, the graphic novel Arkham Asylum is considered by far one of the best of Batman as well as this game.

It all starts when Batman captures the prankster who caused a fire in Blackgate prison and decides to take him to the Arkham Asylum. Batman is suspicious because it seems too easy as he captured it, suddenly the lights go out, and the prankster disappears, he has escaped and the alarms have begun. With the help of Harley Quinn, The Joker takes control of the building and begins to free the villains and leave the dead people on the road. Commissioner Gordon is kidnapped with the help of a corrupt police officer and Batman must follow a series of clues to find him.

On our way to stop the Joker we will meet different villains like Zsas, Killer Croc, The Scarecrow, Bane and Poison Ivy, each one has its own essence and there are different ways to defeat them. Characters like Killer Croc and The Scarecrow are scary when they appear, especially if you have earphones! These villains cause a real challenge for Batman that will be affected psychologically. With the scarecrow toxin he begins to hallucinate reliving tragic moments of his childhood, seeing the bodies of his parents and even seeing Commissioner Gordon dead! Of course, later he would realize that nothing was real.

Batman will discover the plans of the joker, who has been developing a drug more powerful than Bane's called Titan and has begun to use it in his followers to turn them into great monsters, Batman goes ahead and begins to look for an antidote. The final fight against the joker is undoubtedly one of the best moments of the game, the joker invites Batman to his "Party" where he is kidnapped Gordon, the joker tries to inject the drug but batman gets in the way and is the one who injects it, Batman instantly uses the antidote and the joker when he sees that it doesn't work he gets upset and injects the drug Titan and challenges Batman to a fight, everything happens on the roof of a building where they are being seen by the helicopters in the news.

Source

GAMEPLAYABILITY

If anything stands out batman arkham asylum is in its playability when we go on our adventure chasing the joker, we will meet many of his henchmen who are in groups, we can get in the middle of everyone and go dodging and hitting or we can leave them knocked out one by one stealthily, I always liked more the first option, it is satisfactory that you are around 10 subjects and you are knocking them out while jumping down the back to make big combos and when you lose these scenes of villains talking to you are a great success.

In addition to many collectibles such as audio records or biographies that we can unlock and that will give us data about other characters and villains, there are riddles of the Riddler worth the redundancy, and are very interesting each one of them, I spent a long time doing and I realize why the riddle is so crazy.

Source

CONCLUSION

This game has become the best comic book videogame of all time, it has a good number of villains, it has a good narrative and is gradually getting us into the story while they are introducing us to other characters and their stories through the audio recordings. The voices are masterful, Mark Hamill is undoubtedly the voice of the joker, and the voices of Batman and Poison Ivy stand out from the rest.

This game will be as remembered as the movie The Dark Night by Nolan, the experience I had when playing this game I have had with few, is such that when I finished it for the first time I realized that I had it in easy mode, without hesitation I created another game and I put the difficult mode and I put myself as a challenge to finish it 100% and so I did it and all the time this game knew how to keep me stuck to the TV, the game won the title of Game of the Year in 2009 and well deserved.

Source

firma.png

Barras_steemit.png

Check out my new spanish project named "La República" and enjoy debating - @larepublica

Sort:  

Good layout, good use of images, and you're talking about an AMAZING game. Well done! The only critique I can offer is with regards to your writing. You have several run-on sentences that should be broken up. HMU in the GU discord, I'll help you out with your next amazing post.

Thanks for your comment and for your help, it will help me a lot.

Excellent work mate. You really did a great job with this post and this is what we like to see! Hoping to see even more quality content from you and many more people, which is already the case.

~ From @thegoliath

Thank you very much friend, it's good that you liked it. I'm sure OPG will become much bigger than it was GU

Batman Arkham Asylum and Batman Arkham City are some of the best games ever made for console. In Arkham City on my long ago broken ps3, I managed to pull 1000 combo in Joker's Carnival dlc map. I find the other titles to be waaaaaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyy over hyped, especially Arkham Origins that never run smoothly and was complitely unplayable on launch, ON PS3! I have never seen a game that runned so badly, even on a computer, if instant crashes are not counted.

I totally agree with you, there's also Batman: Arkham Knight. Although it was a little loose and had its problems on PC output, I think it was a good close for the saga.

I found AK to go little too silly with it's story and changes to game mechanics and the new enemies just didn't feel very fit to the core-gameplay mechanic of chaining combos. For example enemies that just charge towards you can be real annoyance if you don't spot them especially when you are half-way trough air and cant do non. Also ability to just keep smacking those grounded units takes so much away from proper comboing, turning alot of encounters into mindless button smashing.

If there is one fictional character I strongly prefer not existing in real life, it is the joker. He'd screw us up. Good review, that game really is awesome.

the joker is a great character that has been recorded in history

Yeah @bro player it a very bright image with a mind blowing artwork to join keep up the good work @jyzu

Thanks Bro

One of my favorite games all time! I am huge batman fan!

I also loved which villains they chose for Arkham Asylum. The gameplay is diverse, some puzzles are really hard to solve, some levels are really linear and narrow others are more open and give you more freedom. An excellent game!

The new amount for our service 0.12 SBD for a $0.36 upvote

I loved this game so much I had it at 100% completion which included solving all the challenges and riddles. I'm really proud that I did it without using any guides. I just don't want to get spoiled of its surprises.

The shock and Awe extreme challenge was the hardest for me! Can't even remember how many times I went through that before I got it completed with all the trophies. Solving all the riddles was pretty amazing too!

Thank you for the nostalgia trip! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84