You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 15 of the best horror games to check out this Halloween!

in #gaming5 years ago

This was an awesome article and summed up a lot of my own favorites. Alien: Isolation was THE game to get me into gaming a few years ago and I loved every minute of it. I've played it on all difficulties as well as the DLCs and the survival DLC too. My husband goes and aggravates the Alien more because he's figured out the AI -- we call it Mr Grumpypants :)

A few of the other horror games I've liked: Bendy and the Ink Machine (just wait for it), The Evil Within 1 and 2, Outlast (naturally, especially if you like gore and middle-aged naked men running after you with machetes), Resident Evil 7 (I know it's not 2 or 4, but it was AWESOME).

I'll have to try the ones on your list. Btw, Silent Hill 2 was freaking awesome and scared the bejezus out of me first time through, even more so when I realized what was going on.

Upvoted and followed. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62934.82
ETH 3119.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86