New Beginnings: Lol News

in #gaming5 years ago

It's a new year and pre-season 9. It will now be officially season 9 in a few weeks and my main is still stomping champions in the top lane. I have 700 000 Mastery points under my belt and still learning new stuff about him.

I am currently Plat 3 and if you realized, I changed my name to "vleimn". It is an anagram of my name "Melvin". I always wanted to put my name as my character but now is the only chance I thought of a decent code name.

I kind of switched from ignite to Teleport and changed my playstyle to more of a roaming top rather than a heavy stomping split pusher. If I take ignite, I can dominate top easily and can even do 2v1 at level 4 HOWEVER, there are games that I got a 9/1 or 13/2 standing but bot, mid, and jungle are feeding hard. If I have a duo jungler, I take ignite so he can focus ganking mid and bot. If I'm solo, I use TP. I can still 1v1 anyone (except for vayne and quinn if I have TP, I can if I have ignite) and go to a roaming top lane.

My favorite route is after killing top lane, slow push the wave then immediately recall then TP bot. After Teleporting on bot, I use my ultimate to cut mid roam then walk top towards my tower. By the time I gank both lanes, the wave is pushing under my tower which goes to a lane reset.

Another adjustment is that I rush deadman's plate after white boots (the atk spd is just insane, 3 stacks then Q is OP) for roaming capability and zzrot portal for the point runner buff. Also I am trying to go the TP route since I had games when I was stomping top (0/5 early) and he managed to get back to game by TP, bot or mid whichever is feeded, which would then result in a loss. Tahm Kench had a lot of nerfs this past year (rune changes is the worst) and I hope he buff him soon. I am still wishing for a miracle that rito would allow the Q>W combo for champs in which he can pull the champions at 3 stacks. This is only possible for creeps and not champions.

Good start, all in all, and my goal this year is Masters and hopefully, Challenger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49