League of Legends in the eyes of person who doesn't play anymore

in #gaming7 years ago

disclaimer: originally it was just a comment to @adrianwastag, but he convinced me to steem it, so here I am ;)

I'm gonna list couple thoughts (pros and cons) of game that I made as a player who don't playing anymore.
I'm not playing League of Legends anymore, but I've spend couple years playing it, especially "early" seasons (I think I've started after season 1).
lol1.png

  • The first thing I don't like is you can't just open game, play 5 min with randoms and quit - you need to either play full game or not play at all (you can play with bots, but it's not a fair option fo rme.). For me it's the biggest disadvantage, often I don't know how much time do I have, or lets say I have only 20, 30 minutes - I cant be sure if I will ll finish in that time, even though I'll play aram. For example in CSGO I can join to non-competitive game any time and so quit.
    lol2.jpg
  • Second disadvantage is that you strongly rely on your team, you can play really good game, but other line can be bad, and you will lose anyway, you need to be really good to solo - carry game. And of course you can be the only "black ship" in team that will lose a game ;)
    but its a common problem for most team-multiplayer games.

Ok, no more complaining ;)now what I like about this game:

  • Rank system is really good, much better than for example csgo - here in league I can see exactly where I am and what I need to do to promote, whether am I good or not, and easily compare skill with friend.
    lol3.jpg
  • second good thing is "easy to play, hard to master" - you dont need to learn months to play, its realy easy to start. However if you wan't to be Pro you need to spend lots of time to perfect diffrent parts of game.
  • Which is third thing that I like - Tactics. There's plenty of things which can give you advantage just by using your mind, starting from teamcomp, spells to map avareness. Its just great.
    *And optimalisation is really good, I can easily play this game on my laptop with integrated gpu when I dont have acces to pc, when lots of game would struggle.

Thanks for attention ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68362.67
ETH 3798.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49