Convince me to use Dlive...

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

So i currently simultaneously streaming to Twitch, Youtube and Smashcast. I have the ability to stream to Dlive but would need to pay about $20 a month extra (long convo about an advanced setup.) Typically I post my streams to Steemit after I'm done so I'm just wondering if there is a benefit to do the live stream opposed to just uploading on steemit.

I'm looking at this from a perspective of cost/benefit. Will i get significantly more publicity live streaming opposed to just uploading? Will there be more upvote incentives/potential? Do people do any type of donating in the community through streamlabs or is that not a thing in the community? Note: crypto donations are a thing now.

Are there any other benefits of live streaming im not thinking of? I stream for fun and to have conversations with people but I'm wondering if a monthly investment would be worth it.

Sort:  

I will say, you need to get a following first.
The payouts will come with time, don't expect hundres of dollars in your first broadcasts.
Expect no body to see you, expect maybe some penies here and there, and if you are really lucky DLive will upvote you, then you will win $50.
So if you stream every day, and one of those days DLives upvotes you, you are on the green.

Thanks for the insight. Yeah I'm not out to make tons of money...sure it would be nice but I'm just wondering if the input will be worth it from what people have experienced.

Unfortunately i stream 2-3 times a week so I'm not up there crazy yet. If i grew more then i would think about it. The otehr thing is Twitch offered me a affiliate program however if i did that they would have exclusive rights to my streams for 48 hours. If i did that i wouldnt be able to stream to youtube, smashcast or Dlive simultaneously.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63