Lets Take a Look at - The Origin Premier Access Proposition

in #gaming5 years ago (edited)

Hey gamers,

So yesterday I took a look at my Origin Access account and made the decision to upgrade from basic to premier. For me with the arrival of Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order this was an easy decision to make but id like to explore the value proposition in a little more depth here on my blog. I was paying 3.99 a month on the basic platform and had access to 224 games which is quite an extensive collection. However on the basic package you don't get a lot of the extra content and only get 10 hour trials of the new EA titles that are released. Similar to the Epic Games Store I understand that there is a lot of backlash to EA as a company. I am only able to judge the value as it is presented to me and offer my analysis of the quality offered to us gamers.

ea_origin_logo_640.jpg

The Premier Package
The package costs 14.99 a month (or 99.99 a year) and includes 236 titles, deluxe content for existing titles and early access to upcoming games. For insensate I will be able to pre-load Star Wars:Fallen Order from the 11th of November with the game releasing on the 14th. This allows me to get playing instantly on day 1 of release and as I want to get an extensive first impressions out this is vital for a blogger like myself. Also if I was to purchase the game outside of the standard basic package it would set me back 59.99! So for a member ship I can cancel or downgrade in the future this to me is a great value proposition for any gamer interested in the EA suite of games.

6VvuHGsoU2QD2aHbJiivbVZV6nAA4BJrX2xi1YbtwoaR6UKJaaaeh9LnK34qz4c55i46b29VKuVuVep6jyvy4t1zwV36xjH8ZkRACGeeYPSS5bxpUHbAZHCPbdqen2.png

Premier Games

Star Wars: Fallen Order

header (43).jpg

I am super excited about another Star Wars games as it is one of my favourite established genres of sci fi and despite the various misstep that Disney has taken (never mention the Last Jedi to me) the excitement for a new Star Wars experience still stirs my imagination! I just hope that The Rise of Skywalker can somewhat salvage the legacy of the new canon. Personally I am still a huge fan of the extended Universe and still read novels from it today. I actually kjnow very little about the game and have decided to try and experience with a fresh outlook and see what I think based upon no outside influence. This should be interesting and I am expecting to get a first impressions up as soon as possible.

The other games available exclusively on premier can be seen below. The only other game on my radar was the new Need for Speed: Heat title which despite some nostalgia ive heard mixed things about. I am also a huge Warhammer fan so will give Chaosbane a try despite the overly negative response to this game on release.

Premier Exclusive Games Overview

Need for Speed: Heat

EA-anunta-Need-for-Speed-Heat-460x215.webp

-This one is on my radar, downloaded and will get some game time soon. I liked the Need for Speed games back in the day but think recently they have really fallen off the radar. I'm not a huge fan of racing games on PC but as a brand new release with premier content I think its gonna be worth a first impressions.

Warhammer: Chaosbane

d8b688042b7060f776da127051407c5c44801c14.jpeg

-I have downloaded this and also plan to give it a first impressions due to the rather negatie reposnse it received from the mainstream media. The initial impressions is actually quite good and at a small 8gb download im more than willing to fit this into the busy schedule

Plants vs. Zombies: Battle for Neighborville
Sea of Solitude
This Is the Police 2
Tropico 6
A Plague Tale: Innocence
Breathedge
Darksiders III
Fifa 20
Madden NFL 20
Mutant Year Zero: Road to Eden

So with 224 games available on the basic program I would say that unless you are interested in Star Wars: Fallen Order or a sports fanatic there is no real reason to upgrade as the exclusive titles are not overly impressive. You do get a handful of content for other games but overall I would say that the basic program would suit most people and there needs. I think the content available is excellent for 3.99 a month and possibly some of the best value in gaming. I was a subscriber to this package on XBOX and now on PC. I plan moving forward to offer reviews and impressions of much of the content on the Origin platform (such as Slay the Spire) due to so many games I love playing on it.

Lrev

Sort:  

Congratulations @lrevolution85! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 500

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70