What am I Playing? Early October Edition!

in #gaming5 years ago

download (5).jpg

Here are the games getting my attention in the first half of October! We all have limi-ted time with our busy lives, so its good to focus on what we are playing and have goals to complete. Here you can see what im playing and the goals I have set for October. Enjoy!

6VvuHGsoU2QD2aHbJiivbVZV6nAA4BJrX2xi1YbtwoaR6UKJaaaeh9LnK34qz4c55i46b29VKuVuVep6jyvy4t1zwV36xjH8ZkRACGeeYPSS5bxpUHbAZHCPbdqen2.png

1) Total War: Warhammer

header (8).jpg

Following on from my first impressions review this has topped my game time so far in October and looks like staying there for sometime. My campaign has progressed into some epic battles and the game remains challenging at all times. One wrong move can leave an army exposed and this creates the need to not overstretch my existing empire. I have got deeper into the magic system and witnessed some truly spectacular effects on the battlefield. I also have set myself a challenge in the custom battle mode and have yet to beat the AI controlled armies with my selected forces. This battle keeps me coming back for more and I have been testing various configurations with my current gaming rig. All great fun and long may it continue!

Whats Next?:
-Continue with my Empire campaign
-Beat my current custom battle set up
-Record some battle video for Youtube
-Write a final full review on the game

2) Borderlands 2

header (16).jpg

Currently having a resurgence with this excellent shooter, primarily in co-op mode playing with my brother @thp88. We are having a great laugh playing through the main campaign and enjoying the over the top action nature of this game. I really do recommend this to anyone who is a fan of shooters or action. However it is a lot more fun in co-op mode and this is the way it should be played to get the maximum enjoyment. The story is very funny and the action is non stop and always intense, the main fun is collecting all the various random weapons available. I didn't get to complete this game the first time through so im determined to finish it this time. This will be in my top played games for most of October I am sure.I highly recommend this game!

Whats Next?
-Write a full review
-Record some co-op content
-Complete the game!

3) Star Wars: Battlefront 2

!STAR_WARS_Battlefront_II-460x215.jpeg

The most underrated and harshly critiqued game on the list. I never played this when it came out and was full of micro transactions (these have since been removed). In its current state it is the game that portrays the Star Wars universe on a staggering scale. From the battle grounds of Geonosis in the Clone wars to the Death Star and beyond, EA have really made this game one to be experienced. The single player campaign is a mixed bag but enjoyable overall (I did read the Inferno Squad novels also) and also rather lengthy with an extra add on campaign made available. The most recent update has added a fun co--op mode and more is still to come. What this game really does well is immerse you in some of the best Star Wars content available. The gun play is simple and addictive with the kills coming easier than most shooters. You also get awarded scores for assist which really help the new player feel like they are contributing to the overall team. There is more content to come for the game and I cant wait to jump right back in. One of the best games to pick up and play when you have a few extra minutes to spare!

Whats Next?
-Continue to practice on PC
-Record some Lets Play for Youtube
-I see this staying on my regular rotation for October

4) Euro Truck Simulator 2

header_alt_assets_1.jpg

So this game I never thought I would of liked! It is the most addictive and relaxing game ive ever played! One of the best things to do in this game is to tune into a radio station, pick a job and start delivering your goods. The scenary and graphics are amazing and the feel of the trucks is very realistic. I have actually discovered so much more music playing this game, its a great source of keeping up to date with new releases as you cruise the highways. The UK, France, Germany and the Nordics are all currently covered in my DLC and i'm looking for more content moving forward (Italy and Eastern Europe are available).

Whats Next?
-A review
-Relax and continue to enjoy this game

5) ANNO 1800

5b647010ef3aa548048c5958.jpg

I am still chipping away at my ANNO 1800 game following my first impressions of the game launched here. My 10 hours now looks more like 15 and the campaign is progressing steadily. However I have slowed down a little on this to focus on the titles above. Combat has become more expansive and the difficultly of managing all the resources and supply/demand elements has increased massively. This increase in difficulty has turned my attention slightly to more accessible games. Once I have completed the campaign I plan on releasing a full review!

Whats Next?
-Full Review
-No reason to play after full campaign completed

Getting some game time: Star Trek: Bridge Crew, Warhammer Gladius: Relics of War,
Threatening to break through in October: Ghost Recon: Breakpoint, Silent Hunter 5, Frost Punk, Starlink: Battle for Atlas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00