Slay the Spire: Daily First Run #6 - Big Mistakes Were Made

in #gaming3 months ago

1000058702.jpg
Original image made on Canva using screenshots.

Greetings, travelers!

Today's run was stressful. The combination of the Modifiers, and me getting distracted and making bad decisions, almost cost me my Win Streak, but we brought it home hehe

1000058456.jpg

  • I cannot understate how crucial for this run was that we were playing The Watcher, because if it was not from the help of the overpowered purple cards, we would have lost;

1000058463.jpg

  • Sealed Deck is a pretty good and self explanatory Modifier, and the above was my starting deck;

  • Certain Future makes the player's options a lot more limited, and annoyed me and troubled me during my run;

  • Midas is a very unique Modifier, I got it in a run this week too, and it really carried me. Today, it would have carried me as well, if I had not gotten distracted when I stopped playing and came back; the reason is because the pause and distraction made me SKIP A SHOP while having one of the worst possible curses in Normality needing to be removed and with more than 700g in the bank to spend.

1000058669.jpg

To lower my odds even further, I got probably the worst possible relic combined with Normality:

1000058670.jpg

The huge problem with having Pyramid and the curse, is that when we stop discarding cards, we have Normality stuck in our hand until the end of the combat.

I got really low, even getting to 3HP, but two things saved me, a Relic and a Power card:

1000058689.jpg

Frozen Eye allowed me to localize where in my deck the curse was, to hopefully play around its position and Scry it away. However, there was always the case of being unlucky and drawing Normality in my starting hand, which happened twice 🤡

1000058709.jpg

As stated in the previous paragraph, Scry, the key word that allows you to see the next n cards and discard up to n of them, was essential to avoid getting Normalityzed. So, getting the Foresight+ up was crucial.

1000058683.jpg

We almost died to the Head and the Bizarre Nightmare Shark, but we got to the Shop to remove Normality, also having the Courier, and it was gg from there.

1000058695.jpg
Cut Through Birb

CategoryDetails
CharacterThe Watcher
VictoryYes (Daily Challenge)
Score703
Time02:06:48
Seed3HE3ZHGJZ3EC4
Final HP42/84
Relics20 Total (2 Boss, 1 Special, 1 Rare, 2 Shop, 4 Uncommon, 9 Common, 1 Starter)
Cards32 Total (5 Rare, 16 Uncommon, 11 Common)
Daily Challenge ModifiersSealed Deck, Certain Future, Midas
Daily First Run Win Streak4

We've got to 4 wins, let's hope for 5 tomorrow!


Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66