Slay the Spire: Daily First Run #8 - Wishing for a Better World (and better cards)

in #gaming3 months ago

1000059265.jpg
Original image made on Canva using screenshots.

Greetings, travelers!

Let's go for another Daily Challenge, this one from February the 11th.

1000058968.jpg

  • Today's Daily Challenge was with The Watcher, and it featured three very singular Modifiers;

  • Cursed Run is a really fun Modifier, and it got even better after I got Blue Candle later on the run, which allowed me to exhaust the curses from my deck during combat;

  • Vintage is a really powerful Modifier, and it allowed me to finish the run with 46 relics, but it has a drawback: getting cards is a lot more difficult when you cannot get cards from normal encounters;

  • Big Game Hunter is another good Modifier, since it allows us to farm more Elites for relics and rare cards. However, combined with the fact that we cannot gain cards from normal monsters because of Vintage, most of the cards we got offered were rare, and that's how we got the three MVPs of the run:

1000059248.jpg
Omniscience can be really strong if paired with the right cards, and after getting Wish, I even got Bottled Lightning so I could double Wish at the start of the combat and get rich 🤑

1000059137.jpg
Wish allowed me to get gold every normal encounter, or to get plated armor to survive more difficult fights, and I even eventually got a second one.

1000059138.jpg
Lesson Learned was the MVP of the mid and late game, and it got my deck almost fully upgraded by the end of the run.

1000059155.jpg

The Omniscience + Wish combo got me so much gold, that I almost bought out the final store 🤠

1000059164.jpg

Time Lord ?? More like Waste-of-Time Lord , huh???
(yes yes thank you, I do think I'm really funny indeed kkkkkkkkkk


CategoryDetails
CharacterThe Watcher
VictoryYes (Daily Challenge)
Score1126
Time01:39:11
Seed1SVGK9JZ6JED
Final HP120/120
Relics46 Total (3 Boss, 2 Rare, 2 Shop, 16 Uncommon, 16 Common)
Cards34 Total (11 Rare, 8 Uncommon, 3 Common, 8 Starter, 4 Curse)
ModifiersCursed Run, Vintage, Big Game Hunter
Daily First Run Win Streak6 wins

Thanks for reading!

If you enjoyed the post, consider upvoting it and following me, I'm trying to post more and would love your feedback :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61