You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Path Of Exile Game Review, The game that took the crown from Diablo.

in #gaming6 years ago

It really is an incredible game.
I have a hardcore only policy, so I don't get to see the new acts until I've earned them.
That high priest guy in the stained glass cathedral has cost me two chars so far.
He's as far as I've gotten.
I realise you can keep playing after they've died, as a standard char but I delete them and start over.
Good advice on chaos resistance.
You don't need it until you desperately need it.
I tried chaos inoculation but I rushed it and didn't have enough energy shield.

Sort:  

Was it the Blood Rain that got you? :)

No, I didn't even make it that far.
Can't remember who took me out.
Crematorium perhaps?
Those fire golem bastards.

Blood Rain took me out first time hardcore Dominus, sadly many go out that exact way. If you can, just face tank him. My Duelist mopped him up now that I know.
Don't feel bad I RIPd in a trial once

I liked PoE's version of hardcore a lot more than other games, i remember in D2 running into Diablo and getting one hit by the lightening and literally uninstalling the game.

Yeah i learned the hard way, i was playing a high str/hp sunder build then i ran into the boss at the end of act 2 and wanted to cry about how shit my character was since he had no chaos resistance and i didn't understand just how bad chaos damage truly was haha

That 30% loss to all resistances caught me by surprise after Kitava, so mad. The loss of chaos res being the worst! :( Then it happens again! -60%

It's easy to underestimate how much you rely on that energy shield.
I've been so caught up in steem I haven't had a chance to fire up a new char.
I was considering a competition amongst the gamers here.
When the next league starts, we each start a new hc char with some common suffix
Beast_steem
Titan _steem
Etc.
Prizes for getting furthest in the game, best tragic death caught on video etc.
If you lose your guy you have to start over.

Hahaha that'd be sweet i'd jump in on that, i played just before Fall of Oriath came out so i haven't tried the new expansion yet, if you do do it tag me in it that'd be awesome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89