Arachnophobia

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

XWQceFf.jpgI've always enjoyed video games, I eventually moved to computer games as I grew older and realized that consoles were just computers, and I could build a better one. Roughly 3 years ago I was really into a game I'm sure many of you know. MINECRAFT. I was sucked into this virtual world, trying to escape reality. However my stay on each server did not last long. I enjoyed stockpiling items to the point where after a few weeks I would question myself with "what the f*** am I doing with my life?" I would then quit the server. Eventually have an urge to play again, starting from scratch, so I'd relocate on another server and start stockpiling every item I could find in an underground base consisting mainly of storage chests stacked on storage chests stacked on more storage chests. My favorite server setup was pure vanilla. no modding. no /home. Just using coordinates to find people and places. Writing down various location coordinates on a notepad to revisit at a later time to collect more items or explore.

 I also really enjoyed helping other players on the server by building stuff to make their virtual days more fun, or so I thought. These things included stuff like a monster farm, which allowed you to kill the monsters without being harmed and harvest all their loot and EXP. Also farms for harvesting food and resources from animals and plants.

 One main focus at the start of a new server was locating a monster spawning block and containing it so I could use these to level up my character and also collect certain supplies. This was a special type of block that would summon about 5 monsters around it every few minutes IIRC. Skeletons were the best, but I would usually take whatever I would find first in these vast worlds.

 After some time on a new server I stumbled upon a spider block and decided to contain it to harvest their EXP and loot. Depending on the area it could be a daunting task or easy to set up. I decided I would start on this project. After containing the spiders using a flow of water that pushed them into a 1x1 block area where they get stuck in a hole and easily struck by my sword to meet their demise. 

 I decided to take a break and return later to continue farming the spiders. This is when I logged out of the game, however my character remained stuck in the game somehow. This made the spider block remain active, It would only work when a player was nearby, continuously spawning spiders and pushing them into a 1x1 area. Several hours passed and I decided to log back into the game to continue the spider slaying. As I load into the game, the photo above is what I see!

 They were all stuck under a 1x1 fence post and unable to hit me. My frame rate was so bad I could only take a screenshot then managed to CTRL+ALT+DEL and close task to get out of there.  I then alerted an admin of the situation and they handled it. 

           If you managed to read this entire thing -  you're a gosh darn champion. Thank You. I appreciate it.


 I am new to Steemit. I've never really been that into social media websites such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram etc. even though I do have an account with those sites, I rarely use them.  
 I posted this photo on Reddit around 3 years ago and it got some attention so I decided to bring it up again with some text to go along with the photo.  TL:DR =  I once had like 1000 spiders on my screen on a vanilla Minecraft server.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71