A Guide to build a budget Gaming Pc

in #gaming6 years ago

New to the PC World

If your looking at this your probably in the market for a new gaming PC, might even be coming over from Xbox and Ps4. I have nothing against consoles, I even still use my Xbox today, but this is for someone who is looking to join the PC Master race.416881_1.jpg

I'm going to give you my recommend beginner PC guide based off what I built late last year.

Parts

Case: Cooler Master - MasterBox Lite 5 ATX Mid Tower Case
Case.jpg

Motherboard: MSI - B350 TOMAHAWK ATX AM4 Motherboard
Motherboard Tomahawk.jpg

Processor: AMD - Ryzen 5 2400G 3.6GHz Quad-Core Processor
Ryzen 5 2400g.jpg

Ram: G.Skill - Ripjaws V Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR4-3200 Memory
Memory.jpg

Power supply: EVGA - 500W 80+ Certified ATX Power Supply
Power supply.jpg

HardDrive: Western Digital - Caviar Blue 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive
Harddrive.jpg

Why I Chose These products

From the start of building i knew i wanted to use the new Ryzen integrated graphics chips that where set to launch early this year (2018). I ended up choosing the Ryzen 5 2400g because i wasn't sure how well the 2200g would handle games like Overwatch or Fortnite and I would have more upgrade ability for the future. The biggest factor that drove me to this chip was the insane prices of GPU (Graphics Cards) in the market due to crypto currency. This leads into the motherboard, the MSI - B350 TOMAHAWK ATX AM4 Motherboard, after hours of looking around for the best motherboard for my setup I i decided on this one because it could be upgraded further in the future, leaving room for a GPU and more slots for sound cards or other cards, depending on what you need. The Ram that i got was just a cheap fast ram that works very well with Ryzen. Ryzen loves its fast ram, Ryzen works better on fast ram that is why I would recommend a 3000 or 3200 kit for starters. The Hard Drive was just again a cheap but reliable drive you can find these basically anywhere. On the other hand the case i got was terrible, I don't know if i got a bad case or what but i many problems with this case and had to spend a ton of time trying to fix it. The power supply was nothing special I found it on sale in December and picked it up knowing i was going to be building a PC soon.

At the time of writing this the core components (shown above) is $477.94 US dollars. You will need a OS (operating system) I used Windows 10 64-bit which goes for about 99.99 when its not on sale. I also got a Asus - VS228H-P 21.5" 1920x1080 Monitor, its a good budget friendly monitor that goes for around 100 dollars, but after my PC was built i started hearing stuff about Free-sync Monitors and i would recommend those for this type of system with no graphics card. Here is my PC Part Picker Link https://pcpartpicker.com/list/gR36XP, this will take you to my PC build page where you can find all the real time prices for the parts shown.

Disclaimer: I am not sponsored by anyone mentioned here today all my opinions are my own from experience of owning and using the products mentioned.

Final Thoughts

Building your own computer is the best way in my opinion because you know what is going on and where the problem might be. YouTube or any Computer build guide will be your best friend you will learn a lot along the way to building your first PC. If you have any questions or comments ill be happy to answer them in the comments below have a Great Day!

Sort:  

@nevermyfault, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Congratulations @nevermyfault! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @nevermyfault! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99