A-Z gaming experience (1)

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

As explained here I am going to go through my Steam library in alphabetical order. But before the letter A, there are numbers, so today a game that starts with a number.

10 Second Ninja

10SN.jpg

It's a platformer game with a twist. A twist that makes the game completely unplayable for me (well I got to the second level, and nowhere further). Each screen presents us with a maze, which has to be finished in under 10 seconds. As I have already mentioned I am OLD, which also mean I am SLOW (maybe we could make a better acronym out of it; something like: SLOWLD). 10 seconds will get me nowhere. Literally nowhere, I just stood there, maybe did some jumps without much direction and that was it; 10 seconds went by like a charm; no, really it did! I couldn’t even fathom where I was and the big black screen appeared with the caption: FAIL. So I did. A hundred times. And then I gave up.

So in my personal scale of liking and enjoying the game I give it 0/10. It was frustrating and annoying to be constantly reminded that I am, well, SLOWLD.

LOL ;-)

Sort:  

Hah! That's an awesome idea for a series of posts you have here, thanks for sharing and looking forward for more.
I've also been doing a series of "historical" gaming posts lately, covering noteworthy games released in certain years (just made two about 98 and 2000) would be also cool to read some fun facts/more details on the games that you will play. Thanks for sharing!

Thanks for the encouragement; the idea is taken from a series of posts by @holoz0r and I am thinking about adjusting my rating scale to be a little bit fairer to the game creators.
E_67

Have some manna:
https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=22370a5574

A hundred times

I sometimes collect interesting quotes to make a post on their basis. I think that this will be one of them.

# 10 Second Ninja ! It's a platformer game with a twist

I’d rather be a failure at something I love than a success at something I hate. George Burns

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56