You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: J. R. Swab Plays: Rimworld

in #gaming6 years ago

Thanks for posting this video. I have recently stumbled across this game because of my recent attempts to get further in NetHack which caused me see what similar games are out. NetHack let me to find Dwarf Fortress which led me to find RimWorld. It looks like RimWorld needs to be purchased. Is this something that my son could get on his Steam account?

Sort:  

Yes, it is on Steam! That is how I bought it and just a heads up, it never goes on sale but the price does seem to rise year after year. I have never played Dwarf Fortress, do you like it?

Well I have started Dwarf Fortress a few times but I wouldn't actually say that I have played it. I have been looking for a tutorial on just how to get started. I have seen a few reviews that say that the learning curve is very steep. What about Rimworld? Is is pretty easy to get immersed in the game?

What about Rimworld? Is is pretty easy to get immersed in the game?

Yes, but still has a ton of stuff to learn in order to get good at the game. It's also very easy to die and have to start over, especially in the beginning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.67
ETH 3086.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86