Dishonored 2|Diamond in The Rough

in #gaming6 years ago

Hear me out

I have the Platinum trophy for Dishonored 2 and have about 300 hours in the game, so hear me out please. Dishonored 2's launch, quite, unfortunately, was a disaster. The game, like many other Bethesda projects, was rushed and launched essentially unfinished especially on PC. But here is why Dishonored 2 is one of my, if not the favorite games of ALL TIME.
thumb-1920-729524 (1).jpg
Image Source

Styling

Dishonored 2 undoubtedly has one of the most unique styling of the steampunk genre. I love the feeling of the game, how you run, the combat, the void powers you name it and I'd probably like it. I know it's not unique that the levels have endless possibilities, but I believe no game does it quite like Dishonored does. The element of stealth has always intrigued me, the levels are filled with so much lore and dangers, fun side quests that aid you in your main. I think if I had the time I would talk about this game for hours on end. Although steampunk is generally regarded as the worst genre in gaming, I strongly have to disagree with that in Dishonored 2. I love this game and I believe it's sales do not justify it's pure and honest fun and excellence.
game_informer_cover__emily_-_dishonored_2_1600x1056_marked.jpg
Image Source

Level Design

Basically, all I have to talk about here is The Clockwork Mansion. I can try my best to explain the extremely confusing design of the Mansion and why it's so intriguing, but unfortunately my words cannot possibly do it justice. So instead I will be providing a video of a walkthrough of the mansion and you will get both a sense of the gameplay mechanics and the level design and effort that went into the development on Arkane Studios' behalf.


Link
Another level I love, ironically also a mansion. Mission 7, A Crack in the Slab is one of the best missions I've ever played. It's a level where you travel back and forth between the past and the present and change things in the past that effect the present you can avoid enemies by going to a time where they are not, my words cannot do this game justice, if you have not played it before you really should consider picking it up, it'll be well worth the effort. Honestly it's a masterpiece, this game will bring me entertainment till I am 90 years old.

Soundtrack

As you all know by now I'm a great admirer of music, so when a game has an amazing soundtrack like The Last of Us ( doing a post on that very soon too) I can't help but stand still sometimes and just listen to the ambient music in the background. My favorite tracks are the Main Menu music, the ambience on The Dreadful Wale and Delillah's ambience, I'll provide videos of all 3 below.

Delilah

The Dreadful Wale

Main Theme


Video Sources

I would love to go on about why this game is an amazing video game, but sadly the post is already very long and I don't want to take any more of your time, thank you all so much for reading, if you enjoyed, agree or disagree feel free to tell me your thoughts
Have a great Day!!
@nuke-able

Sort:  

You got a 1.18% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @nuke-able! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout! 20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP Earn 1.25 SBD Per 1000 SP | Discord server

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65128.28
ETH 2950.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64