"Video games are a waste of time" - Why I disagree :)

in #gaming6 years ago

Welcome to my blog this Tuesday!

Here's why I will always play video games...

Some people never get into video games when they're young... Online game websites, Nintendos, Xbox, phone apps etc... But a lot of people start when they're young then either start to feel weird about it by the time they're 20 or they carry on! The type of game they play may change through their life, they might start a career in gaming, or maybe they think they're too old and they should be doing important things...

But games give people joy!! Just as movies do!

SECONDLY... THOUSANDS of artists, scientists, designers work on games, I very much feel it's a waste of a game NOT to play it! I'm an animation graduate by-the-way. So I guess I show my appreciation to these forms of imagination by playing them!

"Games are a waste of time" - NO MORE than watching a movie or a reading a book for hours. It's escaping into our imaginations, it's CREATIVITY :)

So even though I'm a girl in her 20s I will continue to play all my favourite games because we have to do things that make us happy :)

(But if gaming is actually making you unhappy or unhealthy or angry, then it would be great to trade that sometimes for positive activities) :)

Do you play the same games as when you were younger? Do you appreciate games or do they make you angry?

Image from my instagram • @ o.foord.vie

Screen Shot 2018-09-18 at 17.55.38.png

Sort:  

Congratulations, this post was rewarded with a SteemGC Upvote!

Want to meet fellow Steemit gamers and earn upvotes yourself? Join the SteemGC Discord channel!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64