Screenshot showcase

in #gaming6 years ago

Screenshot showcase


Hello fellow gamers,


In this post I wanted to showcase some of the screenshots I captured while playing various games . Most if not all the screenshots are captured using a regular PS4 .All the images shown here are at their native resolution they were captured with the PS4 1920*1080. You are free to use any of the images shown here, and add the SteemGC logo if you want, but just put a source in whenever you used it for to here.

I was advised through musing.io to post my screenshot showcase at with the #steemgc tag , so please tell me if you like these stuff or not, and feel free to criticize me on my content. I know that some of the screenshots has the HUD on and that is kind of bad.

The screenshots where taken using the share button in the controller, which can allow you to capture the last 15 minutes of game-play; capture screenshots and capture gameplay until you signal it to stop. Thereafter I copied the captured content onto a hard drive to be able to upload it to steem.


Mad Max

This is a game that is really screenshot friendly and out of all the games that I played except for GTA V (if you call the snapmatic in your phone photo mode) That offers capture mode. using the (L3) and (R3) buttons you are allowed to move the camera wherever you want and add logos, and filters to your image.

Here are some sample of what I caught.


The Witcher 3

This game just has some amazing visuals that can be awe-inspiring. However it does not has any photo mode that i have heard of, Thus if HUD is not wanted at all in the photos you should manually turn it on and off from the settings menu which is annoying. Some of the screenshots from this game that i had caught are from cutscenes.


Just Cause 3

Despite being a magnificent game, I find myself taking clips of bugs and glitches and just weird physics, rather than taking a multitude of screen shot. Now at my folder I can only find 2 decent screenshots that are not trophy related. This game also fixes the problem of the witcher 3 by having minimal HUD which only appears while shooting stuff, changing weapons putting explosives driving or having way-points.


GTA V/Online

To be honest most trophy unrelated screenshot from that game is from GTAO. This game can have amazing sunsets and sun rises, moreover the reflection of the sun rays at that period of time at vehicles are just amazing. Thus you would find most of my screenshots encapsulating this game has the sun in it.


To be honest I believe that the best of these screenshots are Mad Max's due to the offering of filters and free-camera movement. Yes you can move your camera freely in director mode in GTA and to be honest I should utilize it even more. Feel free to tell me your thoughts below. In addition tell me if I should try to collect even more higher quality screen shoots to make another showcase.
Sort:  

My favorite screenshot from this list, cropped:

Everything from Mad Max also looks great.


I've left you a comment on your other post.

Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/nAUkxws. Good Game, Well Played!

The mad max photos look great. I played the game for a little while. Didn't really get too into it, but I think I need to play it some more to see some of those scenes.

wow they look beautiful

Thanks

Congratulations, this post was rewarded with a SteemGC Upvote!

Want to meet fellow Steemit gamers and earn upvotes yourself? Join the SteemGC Discord channel!

You got voted by @votefun thanks to OmegaGamerOW. To support development, check out Rishi556. Hosted on the @cryptowithincin discord.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by OmegaGamerOW from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99