Twitch.tv - Broadcasting the Future

in #gaming7 years ago

Twitch_logo.svg.png

Twitch.tv is a live streaming video platform owned by Amazon.

There are currently more than 2 million broadcasters and counting on Twitch.tv, so the amount of different broadcasters to watch and content to consume is ever-growing.

I've been watching broadcasters on Twitch.tv since it first launched in 2011, and I love it!

Twitch.tv is mainly known for the broadcasting of video game-play, but recently created a section for IRL. IRL stands for In Real Life. Broadcasters stream themselves and what they do in their daily lives. For example, you may find someone walking around the streets of Bangkok trying different foods or even someone biking through South Korea.

This section piqued my interest and quickly became my favorite!

twitch-irl-broadcasting.jpg

The broadcaster I currently enjoy watching the most is Andy Milonakis.
Some of you may be familiar with him- American actor, writer, rapper, and comedian.
Andy currently has over 180,000 followers and over 2,000 live viewers during each broadcast.

Link to his channel -

andy-milonakis-height-weight-body-measurements-3.jpg

If you have never heard of Twitch.tv before, I encourage you to check it out and let me know what you think! There are many different types of broadcasters on the site providing entertainment to millions of people, and it will continue to grow.

Maybe even you would like to become a broadcaster?

Sort:  

Congratulations @outsomniac! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

how much censoring are they doing?

As far as the content you broadcast? No nudity or drugs (alcohol and tobacco is fine).

rip Ice Poseidon.

Andy's cool but his stream's depend too much on the other people imo

I watch Ice on youtube now but miss the twitch format :/

I was never a fan of Ice, always found him kind of obnoxious and annoying.

Well, Andy likes to plan to stream with other people, but he does do solo streams, which in my opinion are still fun to watch.

awww man no love for da homie Ice?? lol. I think Ice is the best at streaming; knows how to keep attention/energy up, always has unfolding story lines/recurring characters/drama, and is online/active the most imo. And Mexican Andy aka @scufious is GOAT lmao

incel_final_fourm.jpg

He definitely does well and is killing it, I just find him more immature and appeals to a younger crowd. While I love to laugh, I also like streamers who are able to talk about serious topics and be real with their audience.

Funny you mention Twitch...since I've joined Steemit my Twitch watching has pretty much dropped to zero. I guess I'm putting in a lot of energy here and trying to keep distractions to a minimum.

I've watched Andy a few times, I can only watch so much of anyone just eating food and talking about random stuff 😉 Recently I started watching Summit quite a bit while he was learning League of Legends.

Yeah that makes sense, don't want to interfere with your Steemit time!

Haha yeah, Andy does do a lot of eating, but it makes sense because he streams during the times that he eats. I enjoy it though because I am such a foodie myself.

Nice, Summit is cool, I don't watch him though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63956.04
ETH 3066.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31