I'm going to conquer other social platforms with my gaming stuff

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

Kingdom Come_ Deliverance_20180608183711.jpg

I decided to start to post my gaming content to other social networks. I heard an opinion that there are not much "noob" content creators who take the games personally so I could be successful. I don't know. Maybe my girl power will help me :D Not that I'm using it in real life. I don't. I don't like girly stuff much so if you'll see some not parodic "My daily routine" video from me, kill me, please. So the only tits you'll see will be these:


Bird are super cute :)) Source

Well, it is quite ironic that all of this was an idea of my boyfriend. Why ironic? Because if I create and post gaming stuff on a more professional and fulltime level, I won't have much time for him. Everything takes a lot of time, and it doesn't matter if it is an article, a video or a stream. That would only change if all the blogging and streaming were able to feed me so much that I wouldn't have to work until the end of my life (now I only have time on the evenings and the weekends). But I still have a lot of work to do. If it ever happens...

I also can't imagine myself filling out all possible social networks with some interesting content. I haven't had much of them until now. Like Twitter. Well, maybe I'll also sign in Instagram. I resisted it all the time. I hate it, but if it helps me get more followers, then why not. Maybe it will even attract more interesting people to Steemit.

If you're reading this, I'm sorry for this shitpost. If you have some experience with other platforms and social networks, I'll be happy for every hint because I don't know where to start at all.

I currently own these accounts:

(there is nothing on some of them because I created them about an hour ago)

Steemit
Dlive
Youtube
Facebook
Twitter

If some platform is missing, please, let me know. I will be happy for any advice.

And yeah, I'll have to create a better profile picture, cover, and possibly a logo. Oh, so much work to do...



May the seed be with you! :D

Sort:  

Hi, I'm new to this platform. God bless your work and keep growing physically and mentally, I hope you go through my blog and follow me @carlosdap11 I follow you too

Well, I'm quite crappy at social media stuff. My photography/design facebook page, for some reason, only attracts people from India. So I can't give you many tips other than just post often and try to network a little on other, successful pages. I wish you good luck though and gave you a follow where I could! I don't spend a lot of time on those places, but figured numbers always help :-)

Can't seem to find a like/follow button on your Facebook page though...

Well, I'm not social much, so all of this stuff is completely new to me and it'll be quite hard to find some audiences because I'm not popular among my friends on FB and I don't want some trolls on my page just because it's me.

EDIT:
Oh my, I hit the post button before I finished the comment. Bad, bad phone...

I'll see how it'll work... starting from bottom. But it definitely won't be as friendly as on Steemit.

Thank you for your support. It'll definitely help in the begining and I should support you too to make your followers not so Indian :D

I hope the FB link works properly because as an admin I don't see how it looks for other people, but there should be some like button somewhere.

Ooh this time I could give it a follow!

I don't have many Facebook friends either, nor do I post much there. The small amount of time I do spend on Facebook is mostly on my pages. The photography one has over 6 times more likes than I have friends on my private page!

Twitch? But I guess that is only for streaming.

That's actually a great idea because I think I can use it to stream directly from PS4.

To be able to stream on Dlive I have to use some screen sharing on PC and stream from it, but it is pretty annoying and even the quality is bad. Do you have some experience with Twitch? It is completely new to me.

No, I don't have much experience, I just know that it is the biggest game streaming platform

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97