Ark - A cosy home

in #gaming6 years ago

Today, I'd like to show you not everything in Ark has to be scary.

All you have to do is find a safe place to build a home, so you atleast have a safe haven to go to where you don't run the risk of being eaten.

My boyfriend is our house builder. Sure, I build my own home aswell, because I'm usually the one to start our Ark journey. He, however, puts more of an effort into creating a nice home, instead of just a functional home.

20180211164035_1.jpg

In his latest home, he build us a nice living room.

20180211165617_1.jpg

It has a fireplace to keep us warm at night.

20180211165628_1.jpg

But there is more to the room than just that!

20180211165820_1.jpg

He also build us a dinner table!

20180211165807_1.jpg

Fair enough, we don't actually serve dinner on this table, but it's the idea that counts!

20180211164042_1.jpg

I think making him play The Sims to build houses is a bit much, but here in Ark, he really enjoys it as part of the rest of the game!

I'm happy atleast one of us is able to design a nice looking home.




Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Twitch | YouTube |

Become my patron and earn yourself a mention or permanent place in my blog posts!


Fair warning: Beggars, copy/paste comments and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

Actually arks building platform has really improved lately. He did a great job honestly. When it first came out beta you’d be white in the face trying to make this without crazy glitches :p @playfulfoodie g

Oh yes, I remember playing Ark with many bugs. The worst thing was the many crashes for me back then. It's so much better now :D

I dont know what kind of gamer you sre but have either of you tried your hands at monster hunter world yet? Its beautiful and challenging, excellent revamp of the old titles. Much love!

I never really looked into Monster Hunter World! It does look beautiful, though we're PC gamers and it's not out on PC yet. To be announced the site says :-)

Back when I played Minecraft one of the things I enjoyed more was trying to do an awesome home, I once build a lava waterfall? Wait is it called waterfall if it's made out of lava? lavafall? well regardless of that, i build a lavafall where my house was hidden behind it, I had to touch a tiny button outside of my house to actually open up the lavafall so i could acess my home

Haha, I like lavafall! That sounds awesome and handy. It must be quite painful to have to go through it to access your home.
I never tried Minecraft yet. Maybe I'll play it one day, if my boyfriend and his cousin decide they want to play again.

Very beautiful design feels warm
You are a really successful person

Very cool. We're still learning the basics of Ark but moving along. This game is very unforgiving but we need to take it slow and keep leveling up.

It is very unforgiving indeed. I don't think dying is too bad at the very start though. However, once you gather plenty of materials and gear, it really sucks! My character died last week and we couldn't retrieve her body, so the awesome tools she had found in chests were lost forever.

Have fun exploring the game!

Interesting...how long you have been a gamer?

I've been a gamer for years! I always played a bit with my brother on his consoles. Once he introduced me to WoW, about 15 years ago, I became a more active gamer :-)

That is a very beautiful home!! What system do you play Ark on?

Yeah, he's a good builder! We play Ark on the PC :-)

It looks like it! I’ve never played it on Pc, I have it on PS4. Do you know if there’s any difference between the PS4 version and PC?

I'm not sure actually. I know @grimmyx and @pipiczech play it on the PS4 aswell and I think @pipiczech told me the tooltips were a bit hard for them to read. That might just depends on the screen size and distance aswell though.

That makes since,the inventory and tool tips are really difficult to read on PS4 when playing split screen with someone else.

If you want to play it solo, it is pretty okay. However splitscreen will downgrade graphics so bad, that it is imposible to read any text...but it is still fun

I hate how bad the graphics arm are in split screen on the PS4 but I do have a lot of fun. I love that it’s an open world game.

If you play it on PS4 as a singleplayer, there's probably no difference. The graphics are nice, and you read everything. Well, @grimmyx says all the similar games are better on PC, but I can't judge it. My PC is too shitty.

But if you want to play co-op with someone, the split screen is pretty bad. The screen is split horizontally, so there is a little space and, as mentioned by @playfulfoodie, the tooltips are hardly readable, so I have to sit right in front of the TV, and it doesn't help much (our TV is around 50"). Even the graphics get worse. It is playable, but it would be better to buy another PS4 and TV :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74