Curiosities of video games # 1

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

 
Hello Steemit people today I wanted to come with a post something different from the rest because I ran out of ideas about haha

drawings and I wanted to do something different and talk about a topic that I like too much which is curious that maybe some people they did not know of some video games directed for the gamer community ^^ Very well, I'll start with one of my favorites: 

1. Mortal Kombat:

 
It can be defined that Mortal Kombat is one of the most popular fighting videogame franchises and with a large audience which caught a lot of popularity for teenagers and adults for their extremely violent fights, this game was created in 1992 by EdBoon and John Tobias and were distributed by Midways Games and launched mainly in Arcade machines and then were available in home consoles.

Image: Warner Bros.

 

But returning to the subject of curiosities is that all at least we have seen the following icon in most video games:

Image: Entertainment Software Rating Board 

 
Sometime in our entire life of video gamers we have seen this icon which nothing more and nothing less than the ESRB (Entertaiment Software Rating Board) which is an American system which is responsible for classifying content and assign a category depending on it. 

 

The funny thing is that this system was created thanks to the appearance of Mortal Kombat in the games industry and the following Fatality:

Image Credit: Youtube: nirvanitoZeRo

 

Well now you know that it is specifically the icon that appears in most of the games and its connections with Mortal Kombat that is the originator of it.
I hope you liked my post I hope support with upvote or a resteem as you wish, until the next people of Steemit ^^


Sort:  

While Mortal Kombat was a big part of the hearings on video game violence and sexual content (which would eventually lead to the establishment of the ESRB), FMV games like Night Trap had a lot to do with it, too. Night Trap's not as well known, but came out for the Sega CD the same year Mortal Kombat was released. Its "sexually suggestive" content often put it in the same breath as Mortal Kombat's over-the-top gore.

Something I had heard about that but thanks for explaining that bro ^^

Mortal Kombat means sooo much to me. You have no idea. It is so cool to see a post like this one.

Hey, btw. There is something wrong with the icon. I can't see it!

I'm glad you like my post is the icon of the ESRB but for some reason does not appear :( but you can see them in this link and so you know the next Monday I will upload another curiosity of the same game so be careful if the occasion ^^

Alright! I will look forward for it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67