You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [3D and Illustration] Making Game Tokens For Tabletop Simulator

in #gaming6 years ago

I've always been incredibly fascinated by 3D modeling, but I had no idea that you could actually use self-created models to put into Tabletop Simulator. I've heard it was a pretty extensive game, but I never figured that it'd be so customizable.

Sort:  

That's actually what got me into 3D modeling a couple of years ago, the idea that I could build my own models and miniatures to put on the tabletop. I've always loved tabletop wargaming, so that was a big deal.

Interestingly, even as I got more into 3D modeling, I got more distracted by 3D printing, and ended up doing this sort of thing.

TS has a huge number of customizable bits, including bits of code that you can attach to individual items on the tabletop, personal spaces, and a lot of things that I'm just not using to do my 5150 game. They actually have full DLC games that come with the mechanics and systems to play them.

If you haven't, check it out. I think they're still running a sale on one of the satellite sites or the 50% off sale on Steam itself. Definitely worth taking a look at if you're at all curious.

Thanks for the heads-up on the Steam Sale, will definitely check it out!

When in doubt, assume Steam is running a sale. More often than not, you'll be absolutely correct.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62991.27
ETH 3180.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82