Will 2018 Kill The Nintendo Switch!? - Rerez Talks

in #gaming7 years ago

Predicting the future of video game consoles is not a perfect science. But if you sit down and analyze a lot of factors you can get a good idea of what's going to happen. In 2018 the Nintento Switch has something that's probably not going to work for it: poor third party support. And after analyzing a lot of factors I've made some predictions that I think are going to come true. So this video is all about the Nintendo Switch and why 2018 might be its downfall.


Follow me on Steemit @Rerez for more gaming posts!
Rerez.gif

Sort:  

It's been a while since I played Nintendo game and I admit, I'm a total newbie with this Nintendo Switch. I don't even know its difference aside from the graphics that gain so much improvement.

Wow great video! Upvoted!

Make sure to check out my eurogamer blog :)

https://steemit.com/gaming/@supertraff/eurogamer-2017-blog

killing game! thanks for sharing

I'm sure Switch won't be since many indie games success in Switch (based on their sales compared with other platform).
Also, they have many exclusive title and don't have much competitor.

I'm telling you VR Gaming is the future of games....

NO VR is part of the future but it is not going to be all the future of games

correction- future of console gaming

Most of the dedicated gamers who love the type of big experience AAA games on the PS4, XBox and PC aren't buying a switch for a comparable experience. Nobody expects current gen games to hit the Switch the same day, at the same price, with the same level of graphics as the PS/XB/PC versions.

The Switch is different and caters to a different audience. I don't play a lot of the games that you find on those consoles. They're too time consuming and require too much dedication to enjoy. The Switch caters to a different market. That's why they can get away with lower-powered, full price and delayed ports of older games. I wouldn't pick up a console just to play Overwatch or Battlefield, but if a game like Doom hits the Switch I'll be much more likely to pick it up. Its essentially a 'new' game to me. I can't wait to pick up Doom for my Switch since I don't have anything else capable of running it.

Another aspect of the Switch is the number of great indie games coming to it. There's a ton of great releases and high quality exclusives hitting the Switch, keeping the flow of new games far more steady than what we saw on Wii U. The first year of the Wii U was painful and barren, which is why 3rd party publishers jumped ship. There was really no reason to port to the Wii U, but the Switch has one major advantage -- portability. I can buy Wolfenstein II and not have to be tethered to the TV when I want to play it.

Best case: Just like the original Wii it's going to be the best selling console that nobody's playing other than their fringe audience.

Congratulations @rerez, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 813 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $4585.76. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

I haven't had the opportunity to play Nintendo Switch but I would like to do it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84