Retro-room's secret project has been announced!

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

announcement.jpg


Introducing SteemHeroes!


On retro-room's 1-year anniversary on Steemit, I dropped some hints about a side project I've been working on. Well today, I've announced this project and I wanted to make a special announcement for my followers here.

SteemHeroes is my concept for a superhero universe that exists entirely within Steem, and it uses various functions and features of Steem to expand.

Steem members can create their own characters, submit them for approval and once approved, they become official SteemHeroes characters where they will get integrated into the stories, level up and even earn SBD and additional author rewards by participating.

The official announcement goes into all of the details, but I wanted to make sure my followers didn't miss the news. In addition, any followers of retro-room will get their character submissions instantly moved to the front of the approval queue as a thank you for being one of my supporters.

The project is untested as of now, so it may change drastically from what's outlined in the announcement, but I welcome any feedback or suggestions that can make the game better.

Thanks for supporting retro-room and please share and resteem the official announcement so we can get the project off to a great start! I want to make sure that I put @modernzorker, @triverse and @cryplectibles on notice since I think each of them will have some interest in this project.


Decorative-Line-Black-PNG-Image.png

Thanks for reading. As always, upvotes, resteems and comments are appreciated!

Cover artwork designed by Freepik

Sort:  

The concept is interesting, however I have trouble visualizing the interaction of the whole. Is it something that will be based exclusively on text or in some other form like little games or else ?

Visualization? No problem, we got you covered: https://games.limesoda.com/steemheroes/ :)

The way its planned, it will just be text, so everything will develop as interconnected stories. I dont have the resources or knowledge to build games, so Im gonna work with what I know.

My big picture plan is that the story will expand and get split up into 'seasons', with major events occurring at the end of each season.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98