PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds Mobile Released Worldwide

in #gaming6 years ago

Dear fans and players of PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds, rejoice as the PUBG mobile have been released worldwide today!

Yes you read that right! It is available for download for free (for now) in the the Play Store and App Store now. I'm just going to do a brief and quick review on this because this game doesn't need any detail review as it has been around in PC for quite a while now. Plus, it's so popular that I think a lot people know about it very well at this point. If you didn't know yet, PUBG is a battle royale combat game played in one big map. 100 players will compete to survive until the end with the area of play will be reduced and shrinked over time. The last man standing, win. If you want to know more, watch my first play video at the end of this post to have a better understanding how this game is.

Screenshot_20180320-094617_PUBG MOBILE.jpg

Anyway, the PUBG Mobile have been soft launched in Canada last week and I believed a lot of players and fans all over the world cannot wait for its worldwide released. At least I know I do.

So today, I downloaded it in my phone as soon as it was available in the Play Store and quickly run through it. I managed to play one game just for the sake of testing it and it was as fun as playing it on PC but... there's a few things that irked me a bit or maybe need times to get used to. You can check my first play video at the end of this post and judge if it is good for mobile or better just stick to PC version.

Screenshot_20180320-094703_PUBG MOBILE.jpg

You can create your character before you jump into the game.

Screenshot_20180320-094606_PUBG MOBILE.jpg

Screenshot_20180320-094904_PUBG MOBILE.jpg

Get items for sign ins everyday.

The interface of the game is very similar to the PC version and the map is also the same. There are also three modes to play, solo, duo and squad. Basically, this mobile version is a very successfull or a perfect replication of the PC version of this game. Well done Tencent Games!

Screenshot_20180320-094943_PUBG MOBILE.jpg

The interface is pretty much the same and the three modes of play.

Before the PUBG mobile was released there were already a lot of mobile games developed trying to do the same as PUBG but they failed miserablly. I downloaded and played a few but none of it is good. It was a bit unexpected that PUBG mobile was released worldwide this early. Most probably due to the news that Fortnite Battle Royale mobile version is currently in development.

Screenshot_20180320-095006_PUBG MOBILE.jpg

There's also daily events for the players to complete to get rewards.

PUBG was the first game that started the survival battle royale shooting game craze last year and it become a hit even until now. With a new game called Fortnite being introduced late last year, it stirred PUBG dominant in that field a bit because Fortnite added one big extra element into this kind of game, building things. But, PUBG is still there and now they come first to introduce the mobile version and probably will dominate it again.

Screenshot_20180320-095122_PUBG MOBILE.jpg

Screenshot_20180320-095029_PUBG MOBILE.jpg

Some other items can be earned as rewards through missions.

I never thought that it is possible for this game to be played well in the phone especially the difficulty of not having a physical buttons to press and some other limitations in the mobile gaming. It might need some times to get used to I believe. When I played it earlier, I do find it a bit difficult but I got used to it in a while after that. I will not highlight the goods and the awesome part of this game because it is a great game but I do have some points to highlight on the flaw or downside or whatever you want to call it. I will also include some recommentions there, so, here goes.

I. Like most shooting game in mobile phone, the control is a bit difficult and challenging. All due to the buttons being clustered too close together and there is not physical button to press. Its very easy to press the wrong one. If you watch my video at the end of this post you'll noticed I accidentally pressed the shooting button a few times. This is bad for this kind of game as it will give a away your location to the enemies. I guess this part has always been a problem with mobile shooting games but PUBG mobile control and buttons is not that bad. I recommend that you play it on a big screen phones or tablet for better play. Small phones will bring you a big disadvantage.

II. It can be laggy because it will rely 100% on your internet connections (better have a very fast one) and the performance of your phones. There is stated that this game requires iOS 9.0 or later for iPhone and Android 5.1.1 Lollipop or later with at least 2 GB RAM as recommendation. It doesn't sounds too demanding but I've tried it on Huawei Nova 2i and it was lagging a lot!

Screenshot_20180320-095306_PUBG MOBILE.jpg

Started the game half naked... LOL! This is the Ui of the game that you need to famliarize yourself with.

III. You might need a high end phone to play this game although the recommended specs as I mentioned above is not that high. I played it first on my Samsung S8+ and it worked very well with not lag at all. I've also tried it on Huawei Nova 2i (because that seems to be one of the most popular cheap smart phones now) and it lag a lot. I wish I have the video to show it but screen recorder I used failed and crashed. Anyway, play it on a good device above that recommended specs and you'll be fine.

IV. Aiming is difficult and really need time to get used to. I couldn't complain much on this because, you know, it's mobile version so you don't have the precision of the mouse pointer for your aiming. You need to slide to chanhe your view. As you can see in the screenshot, there's no button for the movement of your view so I guess you just need to get used to it.

V. You need a very big screen to play it better. Seriously playing it on small screen phone will hurt you in many ways, in the game and in real life! LOL!

Screenshot_20180320-095317_PUBG MOBILE.jpg

Ready to jump out of the plane!

VI. The graphic of this game is great but its level (low, medium or high) will be adjusted to suit your phone's performance. Even for my Samsung Galaxy S8+, it was adjusted to medium setting. I was expecting it will be on the high level but it doesn't so I wonder what phone should I use to get high level graphic. Maybe the latest Samsung S9 or that awesome but expensive Razer phone? I don't know.

VII. Even if you a very good and very quick reflex, it might not become an advantage in this PUBG mobile version because it is quite hard to more the view very quickly. It might also be something that we need time to get used to, I guess.

Screenshot_20180320-094837_PUBG MOBILE.jpg

VIII. I read somewhere few weeks ago that this mobile version might also be a cross-platform game. It that is true, mobile players will surely have a very big disadvantage over the PC and console players. It might become so bad that mobile players might be a source to get easy kill. Hopefully it won't come to that.

IX. As with all other online multiplayer game, you need a very fast and very stable internet connection.

X. This might not be for everybody but this game file size is almost 900 MB so make sure your phone have enough storage space.

Despite all those, this game is still so much fun to play! Being a mobile version, it is currently free and everybody can play it now. Unlike the PC version, you need a laptop or PC to play but now you can play it on the go. Imagine going to Starbucks with your friends to play squad mode, without have to carry any laptop and you can basically anywhere including when you're sitting on the throne downloading your waste which is a habit for many now, right? How cool is that! LOL!

I played my first match on this PUBG Mobile and it was not bad. Placed 3rd and I got 5 kills in total. I feel like I could've win that round... LOL!


Video - Click to play: My first play video playing this PUBG Mobile. It was fun! :D

1521512518308.jpg

Screenshot_20180320-102116_PUBG MOBILE.jpg

Not bad for first play, isn't it? :)

If you've played this game before you know what to expect and you know what to do. If you're new to it and doesn't know what PUBG is all about, watch my first play video of the PUBG Mobile below. FYI, there's no tutorial for this game if you're new so what I did in that video will give a basic understanding on how it will be played.

1521512607046.jpg

After only one game I'm now Level 5! Hahahahaha!

Have fun and game on!

760486 - reverse.jpg

My-Steemit-Post-Banner.jpg

Steemit-Steem-On-Animated.gif

760486.jpg

Sort:  

I saw my friend is playing it, is the pc version free too? :P
I can later download the free game into my phone.

The PC version is not free, sadly hahaha but I think the price is reduced if you buy from Steam during sales. Last time I checked it was around RM75 :)

steam sales ah, I was so tempted to buy danganrompa omg.

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 STEEM or SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

As soon as I can afford this on PC and the time to play it, I'm getting. Seems like it would be hard to play on mobile.

My phone will definitely not be able to run that! It's a shame that they disabled family-sharing on PC. It's quite ambitious, but I do not see battle royales like this being high-quality games on phones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61