You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Developers showcasing cinematic trailers at E3 are false advertising.

in #gaming7 years ago

I could not agree more. Nothing is worse than sitting through all the not actual gameplay footage showcasing a game just to find out that it can't even hold a flame to its 5 minute CGI movie.
And although I am pro- cutscene as well I don't think it should be listed like it is in commercials as actual gameplay footage. Because you aren't playing it, you're simply watching. Cut scenes are fine, but they aren't gameplay, they are cut scenes.

I enjoyed your post, great read.

Sort:  

Thank you . Great to know there are people out there feeling the same way about these things.

My wife gives me such a crap look as we watch TV or a stream and the ad comes up, says actually gameplay footage, and I'm like "Where's the menu?! or the HUD?! Or is this just some cutscene I'll be forced to watch within my first three minutes of gameplay?"

Then I look at her for vindication. "That is not gameplay footage, I don't care what they say." I get a blank stare.

The best one is the Magic the Gathering ads with all these CGI monsters attacking each other. Just to be an ass I yell "Actual gameplay footage!" and the wife just shakes her head and hands me the baby.

And then I tell the baby all about real gameplay footage, and how I miss it.

haha funny stuff. Allow us to skip cutscenes if we wanted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68988.65
ETH 3774.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43