You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Board Gaming - Drakon

in #gaming6 years ago

I can see the kids getting a kick out of this one XD and potentially tears as people "bully" other people with the dragon but I think they've played enough Munchkin that it shouldn't be too much of an issue. I'm quite interested in quickie games these days so I'll add this one to the growing list. Actually I should probably write down the growing list as it's entirely mental at the moment and I'm sure it will come in useful when the inevitable asking what they want for Christmas starts from the relatives XD

And yeh the totally imaginative dragon name, don't think I've come across that one before.

Sort:  

Definitely suitable for the munchkins. Given you go back to the start tile when the dragon gets you, it's hard to get too pinned down by him, and you need to hit a tile to move the dragon to do something with him. If it becomes 2 on 1, the 1 needs to learn to convince one of the others to switch targets. Hard to do if the 1 is winning though. The lack of real point in hitting someone with the dragon when they don't have any coins also tends to subvert the gang up on 1 player a bit.

As for writing down the list, yeah, I really should work on a couple of lists that are in my head still. Before they're no longer in my head and haven't made it to paper...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92