Mega Man X Any% Speedrun in 32:06 - New Personal Best - 59 Seconds Off World Record (31:07)

in #gaming5 years ago


The most unique run I've had. It started out so bad, and I approached it almost as a derust moreso than an actual attempt. 8 Mavs sucked, and I almost reset the whole thing, but thought I'd play out the Fortress stages since I had a chunk of time to save in Sigma 1.

Ended up golding Sigma 1, 3 and 4, which lead to a PB by 6 seconds.

At least the terrible 8 Mav splits will be fun an easy to run against, lol. So I'll take take it.

The ice strat in the Sigma 1 hallway is my own and a recent invention. I like it more than the tornado strat everybody else uses; it may add some lag, but it gives me more room to weapon swap to ice before climbing the ladder, which allows me to focus on getting the gap jump and moving on from there.

The tornado strat also forces you to stop for a few frames, whereas the ice shot clears the path for a no-stop, so I think it's better, albeit much harder.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Awesome, congrats!

you are truly a speedrunning GOD.

Incredible man. It would take me hours of frustration just to finish that game haha, the way you blast through the stages and bosses is mesmerizing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39