Mega Man X4 Masochist Challenge Part 10 - First of the Final Stages

in #gaming6 years ago


The final stretch starts here.

And boy, I wish there was more to say.

But as far as final areas in the X series go, this one is pretty damn lackluster. Yes, it took more than a few attempts, but still, the fact that I reach the boss door at around 40 seconds in at one of the final stages is unforgivable.

Compare this to the gauntlet Sigma's first stage threw at you in X1, or the first X-Hunters stage in X2. The first Dr. Doppler Lab in X3 wasn't too bad, but it was still miles tougher than this.

There's no sense of epicness or scope here, in my opinion.

Finally, after several varieties of nothing going on, there's the boss fight with Colonel... ugh. It's as lame this time as it was the last time. He has a few new tricks up his sleeve, but they don't make a difference. Besides, the fight is easier this time around, as I have walls to use.

I just really dislike both Colonel fights in this game. His patterns are lame, his attacks are lame, the music is lame.

It'd be a different story if he dealt contact damage while doing his charging attack, but for whatever reason, he just goes through you, and you can stand perfectly still not doing a damn thing - and then slowly move out of the way as he's preparing for his absolutely telegraphed next attack.

I apologize for the fact that I prolong the fight by making a few missteps, but I find that whole thing to be such a drag that I just couldn't be bothered to pay attention.

Things get a whole lot more interesting with the next two segments.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Haha, definitely one of your quickest videos, it was cool watching you dodge those rolling spiky balls though.

Hah, I get a kick out of the fact that you get a kick out of these. :)

I feel like I've always said I liked x4 the best because it was the only one I always played through. The other ones I just played parts of the game at friends house because I was cursed with a sega

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95