(400) Followers on Mixer!

in #gaming5 years ago

(400) Followers on Mixer!


400 Followers.png

(2+) Months later and I'm at 400 followers!


Last year, I was getting into the groove of streaming for a few months and around the time Dlive migrated, I also started to get busy with work. So I put some stuff on the back-burner, continued a few projects and knew I would get back into streaming, just not sure where or when.

I've streamed on Twitch in the past but figured it wasn't for me to jump back in and get lost in the sea of other streamers as I work my full time job.. I wanted to go for something different and test the waters of another platform. I've enjoyed seeing the progression of @vimm over time and I've delegated some SP to show some support and will continue to see how they evolve, but what I needed was something a little more mainstream. It doesn't get any more mainstream than Mixer for me because I'm already on an Xbox that has Mixer built into its' broadcast feature. Not only is it built in but a decent amount of followers and people that jump in are on the same console as me so it's easier to link up with those in the stream!

LmG_Scruffy GT2.png

I also just got the badge for (12) years of Xbox Live on my profile and between Fallout 76, Borderlands 2, Earthfall, and other games I've been streaming, it's been a great time sharing my experiences and growing my following.


I started streaming again on Mixer at the end of January 2019 and I've managed to keep track of some milestones I've been pretty happy with.

[X] 050 Followers - 02/10/19
[X] 100 Followers - 02/17/19
[X] 150 Followers - 02/21/19
[X] 200 Followers - 03/03/19
[X] 250 Followers - 03/13/19
[X] 300 Followers - 03/13/19
[X] 350 Followers - 03/26/19
[X] PAXEast2019 - 03/28-03/30
[X] 400 Followers - 04/10/19


past streams.png

One thing I've structured my stream/page around is sharing not only my gameplay or what I have going on, but sharing my taste in music as well as my work. While at work I've managed to stream a couple of times and shared not only what I've been working on, but some music I'm listening to as well. Spotify integration, chat integration, and more will come in time. Slow and steady wins the race.. I'm excited to keep at the grind, streaming what games I'm checking out, blogging, and more with everyone.

Work, Stream, Sleep, Keep at that Grind, Repeat. Stay tuned and enjoy the content!

-Scruffy


100700.png

Gamer | Designer | Architectural Draftsman | Full Time Nerd



STAY CONNECTED

Follow-on-Mixer.png Follow-on-Xbox.png
Follow-on-Twitter.png Follow-on-You-Tube.png




Recent:
FALLOUT CRATE Episode 01
LOOTGAMING Episode 09
What have I been playing? February 2019
LOOTGAMING Episode 08
Fo76 - Wild Appalachia - Official Gameplay Trailer BREAKDOWN
Fo76 - Inside The Vault: Parade + Patch 7 Preview BREAKDOWN
1 Year 1 Month 1 Day On Steemit!

Featured:
MetamorphoSims - 1Fam - 01 - Intro

Sort:  

So stoked man. You've had a good mix trucking along. Music Streams, Gaming, and recently Slice of Life work stuff. Groovy man. Hopefully all goes well we'll be Dolphins by sometime next year. Keep it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97