July Gaming + DLive Streaming!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #gaming6 years ago

94k pic.PNG

Currently: 94,525/100,000 Gamerscore


Hello fellow gamers and steemians. This post follows the format of what am I currently playing posts. July has been a very busy month at work for me, but I managed to get some great deals with the Xbox Ultimate Game Sale, finally got to scratch my Left4Dead itch with Earthfall, and I've been travelling deeper into the cosmos with No Man's Sky!


The hunt for 100,000 gamerscore has never been more daunting... I currently have 94,525 gamerscore but after playing both Earthfall and No Man's Sky I'll be cursed with an uneven gamerscore on and off which is a huge pet peeve of mine.. -_-


I've been streaming on DLive for a couple months now and am definitely in this for the long haul. I'm excited to be a part of DLive's development and evolution and the same way DLive is working to refine it's services and platform, I too am refining my streams and working towards tweaking my content and interface for the stream.


For these types of posts the format is as follows,

Game: Title
Type: Game Genre
Rough Score: Rough rating at the time of writing.
Similar games: Games that I’ve played/tried that are similar or have similar aspects.
Why?: Why I’ve been playing it recently.
Verdict: Get it? Don’t Get it? Alternatives?


What am I playing?


Game: Hellblade: Senua's Sacrifice
Type: Action & Adventure
Rough Score: 10/10 and I don't say that often
Similar games: DMC meets Dark Souls
Why?:

  • While browsing the Xbox Ultimate Game Sale I saw an unfamiliar game with a price tag of only $17.99.
  • After seeing the trailer for it in the store I was immediately convinced to buy it.
  • I could not stop playing this game and almost finished it in one sitting.
  • Later on, I found out about the research, time, psychological work, and much more done to produce this piece of art.
  • I can do nothing but applaud and recommend this game.
    Verdict: GO GET IT! Even if its $30 or more, it's worth getting it! You can also watch my gameplay from:

The majority of the gameplay in this first session,
[XB1] Hellblade: Senua's Sacrifice (7/20/18)

I wrap up the game in the first two hours of the second stream,
[XB1] Hellblade: Senua's Sacrifice (7/21/18)


After I beat the game again with all the lore for the secret ending, I will be writing a review for the game and I'll also see if I can edit the videos down to upload the highlights of it to #dlive.


Game: Earthfall
Type: FPS
Rough Score: 7/10
Similar games: It's Left4Dead with Aliens
Why?:

  • I checked it out while at Pax and knew I was getting it from watching the gameplay.
  • Like I've mentioned in previous posts, I've had a Left4Dead itch that needed scratching for a while now and this filled that gap.
  • it's Left 4 Dead with aliens and you 3D print your weapons to fight back the alien invasion! Enough said..
    Verdict: I think the game is worth the $30 price tag and on top of that they're bringing more missions, new horde mode, and more over the next few months so there's also that to look forward to.

I enjoy switching to this game every once in a while and you can check out some gameplay from one of my recent Gaming n' Chill Sesh's where we got through a few missions before calling it a night.


No Man's Sky.png

Game: No Man's Sky
Type: Action-Adventure Survival
Rough Score: 7/10
Similar games: Minecraft/Terraria in Space
Why?:

  • Looking for more games I could be creative in.
  • Looking for more survival-type games.
  • Never played it before, but heard the re-release fixed a lot of fan concerns, so perfect time to jump in
  • Scratch my itch to explore deep into the cosmos ;)
    Verdict: I recommend it. I've had a lot of fun playing it so far with a couple of friends and surviving on my own. You can also watch my recent gameplay from,

[XB1] No Man's Sky - Survival 🤙 (8/1/18)
[XB1] No Man's Sky - Survival 🤙 (7/31/18)

I'll be playing this on and off for a good amount of time so keep an eye out for when I'm streaming it on DLive!


Games I’ll be playing this month


Diablo III Reaper of Souls – Ultimate Evil Edition.png

#gaming #review #xbox #achievement #gamerscore #jotun #nomanssky

-Scruffy



Related Content:
May/June Gaming + DLive Streaming!
April Gaming
March Gaming

Recent Posts/Streams:
[XB1] Gaming n' Chill Sesh 🤙 (8/3/18)
[XB1] No Man's Sky - Survival 🤙 (8/1/18)
[XB1] No Man's Sky - Survival 🤙 (7/31/18)
Almost Over: Xbox Ultimate Game Sale 2018!
[XB1] Gaming n' Chill Sesh 🤙 (7/28/18)
[XB1] Gaming n' Chill Sesh 🤙 (7/27/18)
[XB1] Gaming n' Chill Sesh 🤙 (7/23/18)
[XB1] Hellblade: Senua's Sacrifice (7/21/18)
[XB1] Hellblade: Senua's Sacrifice (7/20/18)

Featured:
MetamorphoSims - 1Fam - 01 - Intro

Personal Highlights:
Bethesda E3 2018 Conference


be sure to follow me on DLive as well to know when I'm streaming next!

Sort:  

Nice Review. format and progress. I can't wait to play Hellblade and Earthfall sounds interesting. Left 4 Dead is always a fave, but with aliens now that intrigues me. Onwards towards 100,000 and to the moon with Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56