LOOTGAMING Episode 03

in #gaming6 years ago

Hello Looters! (SPOILER ALERT)
My third LOOTGAMING unboxing is here and I cant believe I didn't open it earlier!

01.jpg


My last couple of unboxings left me losing hope in LOOTCRATE and I honestly convinced myself that I was going to be let down again with recycled items.. so I didn't even bother opening it until recently..

  • I was really happy with my first LOOTCRATE unboxing of the year with the Rick and Morty T-Shirt.
  • The LOOTGAMING unboxing (Episode 01) that followed was slightly disappointing.
  • The Heroic LOOTGAMING (Episode 02) had me losing hope..
  • The Protect LOOTCRATE was another joke..

2018 Protect LOOTCRATE

  • Another crate, another shirt, wont complain
  • Replica ship from The Expanse , not familiar with the show, low replica quality..
  • This crate had even more coasters.. hurray..
  • The Fallout 4 Art Print is pretty cool and I'm gonna frame it up for a later post.
  • So I really enjoyed the How to Train Your Dragon movies, but the pins are starting to become whatever as well..

09.jpg

Unfortunately I think I will stop buying the LOOTCRATE boxes and stick to LOOTGAMING for now.


As I mentioned in the first post..

I'm purposely picky when it comes to these crates and just because I thought a game was great, doesn't mean I'm going to personally find much use for the stuff, let alone have room for more stuff on my shelves!


LOOTGAMING Episode 03 - Relic

Like I said, I convinced myself I was going to be disappointed opening the next crate.. well I was wrong..

  • Opened it up and was happy to see a statue from recent Xbox title I've been meaning to check out.
  • Another shirt, can't go wrong right?

03.jpg

After removing the #SeaofThieves box and the shirt, I saw some #Skyrim goodies and something from #GodofWar...

For these posts I was hoping to almost give a quick snapshot of items as I'm taking them out, rather than a video so as you scroll you could experience the unpacking as well and be surprised.. well for this crate I opened it up eagerly like a kid at Christmas!


04.jpg

I was pretty happy with the "Norse Horse" shirt and poster from God of War. My girlfriend bought God of War when it came out and I've been watching her play in our spare time. The game is truly amazing and I can't wait to see how it ends and to play it for myself of course!


06.jpg

There was even an official cookbook from _#WorldofWarcraft and a Skyrim air freshener I can stick in my car! This is what I want from my crates. I want some stuff that has some utility to go along with its novelty.


07.jpg

The crate had some enamel pins from Skyrim that I was pretty happy with and this month's Sea of Thieves pin puts the Protect - Toothless Pin to shame. I personally haven't played Sea of Thieves yet but appreciated the statue and Captain Flameheart is gonna rock his own spot on my gaming shelf.


08.jpg

Overall I can't say there wasn't an item in this LOOTGAMING crate I didn't like and out of all of them, I'll probably get the most use out of this cookbook I can't wait to try out! The next LOOTGAMING box should be coming in soon, let's see what that one has in store..



92420 bar.png

Gamer | Designer | Architectural Draftsman | Full Time Nerd

Related Posts:
LOOTGAMING Episode 01
LOOTGAMING Episode 02

Recent Posts:
April Goodies
April Gaming
Dérive Episode 010
Dérive Episode 009
PAX 2018 Trip - Saturday at PAX East
PAX 2018 Trip - Friday at PAX East
PAX 2018 Trip - Games Galore!

Featured:
MetamorphoSims - 1Fam - 01 - Intro

Sort:  

Good score. Skyrim and Norse Mythology is the best.

No offense, but I definitely laughed at the Protect Lootcrate. One of my friends was into lootcrate until he started getting super random things. I liked the shirt and the pin. Crappy model? Coasters? not thanks lol.
But I am glad you stuck it out because Episode 3 is dope! Glad you found some good stuff!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98