Build Me Up! Simgirlandsnook's Sims House Swap #1

in #gaming5 years ago (edited)

What happens when @snook watches too many You Tube videos looking for a new Sims challenge?

pizap.com15565161247561.jpg



The other night @snook contacted me about a new Sims 4 Finish My Build Challenge where she and I would take turns decorating each other's houses. We watched a video that the challenge was introduced by Deligracy. She built the house, which she said was an old building, and her friend, took that build and finished it by decorating and filling the house with objects.

The only rules to this challenge are you must finish the build without removing or moving any of the main build such as walls and windows. This may not seem like much of a challenge, but I found the build @snook gave to me very challenging to finish. Take a look at the Finish My Build challenge video by Deligracy which will give you an idea of what @snook and I are beginning in our Sims 4 world between expansions!




You Tube
Deligracy
4-29-19



The house that @snook built for me was a three story country house with a garage in back. The house was absolutely beautiful with a carport that also serves as a raised patio. I started on the first floor of the house which consisted of one large room and a smaller room I turned into a bathroom. I decided to split up the big room into a living room and an eat-in kitchen.

I added a bench and a chess table on the front porch and accented the front door with hanging plants. I planted rose bushes in the front and added concrete walkways to the door and under the carport. This house was not painted inside or out, so I also added brick and siding to the outside, paint on the inside walls, stone on the porch, and light hard wood floors throughout the house.



pizap.com15565189164381.jpg



One the second floor, I decorated two bedrooms and two bathrooms. This floor was more of a challenge than the first because the rooms were smaller. The master bathroom and the bath were easy to build because the rooms were big and I could fit all the items I wanted. The colors on the other hand became a challenge as I didn't like the colors I wanted for the room and finally decided on red. I also made the master bath red. I found a mirror from the vampire pack and used it three times; twice in red and once in blue.

The second bedroom was more of a challenge because @snook put a patio door and a window on one wall and windows on another leaving me with only two walls to place items such as a dresser. After a long time, I decided I would abandon the dressers and use two twin beds instead of one big bed. I placed the beds on the walls with the windows, so I could decorate the other walls with pictures. The tiny bathroom was big enough for a toilet and a sink. I brightened the space with blues and a bright picture of a clown.

The outside patio turned out nicer than I had anticipated. I tried very hard to make the second bedroom purple and gold, but I didn't like the curtains, so I used the dark blue which I like well enough... but I still needed to use some purple. I found lots of purple furniture in the outdoor menu and settled for a purple and white patio. I included seats, tables, an outside BBQ and lots of plants.



pizap.com15565201040621.jpg



The third floor was the biggest challenge as it was the smallest space of the house, and @snook placed in a tiny room at the top of the attic I had to decide what to do with. I decided to turn the third floor into a reading nook and used pinks for the chairs, rug and flowers in the room. I added a bookcase and a painting easel along with a few pictures. In the tiny room I placed some old boxes, and the box for the holiday decorations. I hung old mysterious pictures on the wall. It was a little creepy, but now I wonder what's in those boxes?

Outside in the garage I made a music studio and placed another bathroom. I used bright yellows to decorate. It was much different feeling than inside the house. I added a couch, a music station, some lights, a radio, and a television. In the bathroom I used the gold tiger rug that made the tiny space pop. I finished the house by adding a fenced in yard with a dog pedestal and some trees. Then I placed a wishing well, the mailbox and the outside garbage can.



pizap.com15565204277091.jpg



I moved a sim into the house to make sure I didn't miss anything and my Sim loves it! I haven't had any complaints yet! I have to say this is one of my favorite challenges I have tried on the Sims and thank @snook for including me. I built a house for @snook to finish. I am waiting to see what she has done with the space I created. Knowing @snook it will be fabulous!

It took me over three hours to finish @snook's build and I am very happy with the results. I hope we can continue this challenge for a while and incorporate it with new expansions and packs. If you would like to try this challenge look for the #simgirlandsnook tag in the Sims 4 gallery.

Until next time,
Happy Gaming- Sim Girl



wit-list-trans

hr2

pal-sig-anim-trans

hr2

Imgur

Imgur

Sort:  

I love how that turned out!!!

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it! This was so much fun! I can't wait to do it again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61918.40
ETH 2900.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64