How-To Play the Sim- StrangerVille

in #gaming5 years ago

What's Stranger Than StrangerVille?- Not Much!

Capturezas.JPG


Capturecds.JPG


Hello! Sorry it has been a long time since I have posted a Sims 4 How-To, but I've been very busy. The good news is I no longer have a job or a house to clean... or at least that's how I'm choosing to look at it. Those who don't know, I have separated from my husband and am now living in another state, my home state. As much as I would like to host my own epic pity party, there is just no reasoning for it as I am safe, clothed, well fed and for now that is all I can ask for in these end times.

Instead, I am going to post this long overdue tutorial for the game pack of Sims 4 called StrangerVille. This game pack was much different from most of the other game packs because it challenges the player to solve the mysteries of StrangerVille. Like the other Sims 4 challenges, it took me a while to understand the process, but I finally finished the StrangerVille aspiration and defeated the wicked monster that was disturbing the town.


Capturecds.JPG


Capturezxs.JPG


Capturecds.JPG


I did not take as many screenshots of this game pack as I have the others, so I am going by memory. You will need to play the game pack yourself to figure out the exact process of solving the mystery, but I will try my best to walk you through it so you will have some idea of what to expect when you purchase StrangerVille.

The game pack comes with a new world named StrangerVille. This is a little desert town plagued by a mysterious vines and some unknown source that makes the town folk act bizarre. There are many of the people walking around in a daze, acting funny, and unable to understand what is going on in this town. There are also many military personnel and scientists in the town who will help you solve the StrangerVille mystery.

You can choose to select the StrangerVille aspiration which will give you tasks to reveal what is really going on. You can also choose to select the military career path in order to become a Grand Marshall. Regardless of how you choose to play the game pack, you will be living in a world of mystery and the strangeness of this world, only gets stranger the longer you play.


Capturecds.JPG


zza.JPG


Capturecds.JPG


One of the first things you will need to do in StrangerVille is find out the source of the madness. This requires you to leave your Sim's home and venture out into the world. You will need to visit the lab in town to find the clues needed to create a dossier. Once you do this, you can start to talk to the town folks to get a key card. The key card will allow you to venture further into the lab.

You will also need to get a scanner from one of the townies so you can collect spores from the mysterious plants growing around town. This takes some time because the scanner will need to be recharged each day. Once you have collected enough spores, you will be able to create a vaccine in the lab.

Each vaccine requires 5 spores and a fruit from the plants. You can collect more spores in the areas that are very infested. I found out it was easier to scan around the lab where there are plenty of mysterious plants growing. During this process you can acquire a hazmat suit to go further into the lab to reveal the source of the plague.


Capturecds.JPG


Capturevfr.JPG


Capturecds.JPG


After a long process of collecting spores and fruit, you will need to then vaccinate three people in town and recruit them to help you fight the monster in the very bottom of the lab. This took me a few tries as I didn't realize that you would need to recruit them as soon as you give them the vaccine. It took so long to do this one of the people died of old age and I had to recruit more which means I needed more spores and more fruit for the vaccines.

I also had to fight the plant twice. The fighting of this plant reminded me a lot of playing World of Warcraft. The people you recruited to fight the plant will show up once you are in the bottom of the lab and attempt to fight. They will then surround the plant on all sides and do all they can to defeat it.

You can collect extra spores and fruit to make additional vaccines in which you can throw at the plant boss. This helps a lot and something I didn't do the first time I attempted the fight. The fight is long and you can track your progress with the bar on the top of the screen.


Capturecds.JPG


Capturexxs.JPG


Capturecds.JPG


The good news is that even the person I recruited who had died, came to fight the plant in their ghost form, making it easier to defeat. Although it took me a long time to finish the StrangerVille challenge, it was still very amusing and I was glad when the town was restored to normal.


Capturecds.JPG


Capturevvf.JPG


Capturecds.JPG


I hope you have learned a little more about how-to play the Sims 4 StrangerVille game pack from this walk through. The game pack can be purchased through the Sims 4 game, and will give you hours of playing time. The Doors said it best when they said, "People are strange."

Until next time,

Happy Gaming- Sim Girl


Capturecds.JPG


wit-list-trans

hr2

pal-sig-anim-trans

hr2

Imgur

Imgur

Sort:  

Congratulations @simgirl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 48000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 49000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54