My Rift Storage! What A Mess!!!

in #gaming6 years ago

What Happens When You Go Back to the Storage??


Imgur



Hi! You may not know this, but my name is @simgirl, and I like to play computer games. Okay, I really love to play computer games. Okay, maybe I spend too much time playing computer games....

I noticed this week while looking in my wallet, I haven't been posting very much. I have been busy writing the lure of the White Splinter for the @steemmonsters game on Steemit which is super secretive and I couldn't post my progress, but our writing team was picked for the story after a month of writing. We then spent a few more weeks ironing out the details so that all of the Splinter colors have an interesting story that interacts well with the others.

This has been a huge project, one that is not finished yet as we keep adding jewels of literature to the Steem Monsters story trying to catch up with the coding team who is busy working on the game itself. It is all very exciting! If you have not gotten your Steem Monsters starter pack, go to Steem Monstersto buy one and begin collecting the Steem Monsters cards!



2018-08-06 (2).png



After the rush of project deadlines passed, I came upon the idea to go back to the game of Rift to see if I could build the land of the White Splinter in the game's dimensions. The game of Rift is a computer game that you can level a toon like in World of Warcraft, except the game is free.

One of the added features of Rift is a concept they call Dimensions. Dimensions are areas in the game in which the player can decorate the scene with items they collect while questing, building skills, or trading. The dimension items are used to make unique spaces in which your toon can interact. You can also bring in friends to help you build, or just hang out when it is completed.

Of course the Rift community has made this into a grand venture, and if you choose to follow the Rift Dimension rabbit hole, you may not come back. @snook and I played this game together for a long time and went crazy leveling our toons, collecting dimension items, buying dimensions, and decorating for contests and fun!



2018-08-06.png



This is a screenshot of my guild bank in which I store the bulk of my building materials for the dimensions. My bags and my personal banks are also filled.

When I began the Rift game, they started us out with a small dimension, a small bag full of dimension items, and a small personal bank. Throughout playing the game I was able to open more bag spaces, acquire a guild for the bank, and level more toons to store more dimension items. Now I can go to any of the storage dimensions and gather dimension items to build new dimensions.

Here lies the problem. When I was leveling and building dimensions, I wasn't spending much time organizing my storage dimensions. I tried my best to keep similar items together, but the items are scattered across many different dimensions, and try as I might, I still have no idea where most of my dimension items are located. When I went back to the Rift game after not playing for a few years, my OCD kicked in and I instantly wanted to tear down all of my dimensions and organize these items!!



2018-08-06 (7).png



Since I started the dimension for the White Splinter, and it is almost done, I have pushed back the urge to purge the dimensions and I will be finishing it before I take on the storage.

In the meantime I wanted to share my messy storage dimensions, so that my followers have an idea of what I will be working on in my gaming world. I will also be going back through the old dimensions and taking pictures, so that I will have some posts in the coming days.

Here are a few more pictures of my messy storage areas I hope to tackle by the end of the month. Gaming skills take time to build, and so do dimensions in Rift!!!



2018-08-06 (5).png



2018-08-06 (9).png



2018-08-06 (11).png



2018-08-06 (12).png



Let me know if you have ever played Rift, and if you have any Rift dimension storage tips!

I will be lost in the menus of disorganization and chaos while I build the last 1500 items of the White Splinter for @steemmonsters, but then, these storage dimensions are going to look like a warehouse! Unless I get sidetracked by another game. Who am I kidding, these storage areas will never be done bwahahaha.

Upvote this now before you forget!

Until next time,

Happy Gaming!- Sim Girl



wit-list-trans

hr2

pal-sig-anim-trans

hr2

Imgur

Sort:  

So dimensions are like housing in other games and you can have multiple dimensions at once?

Yes. You have a dimension window that you can buy slots, then select the dimension you want to build. You then have to increase the item count with more coins. Each of your toons gets their own dimension through the beginning quests, and we can make dimension with our skills and sell them in the auction for others to buy :)

Wow that's mindblowing, players can be virtual real-estate agents!

It really is very cool!

Sounds like a cool game! You and @snook know each other in real life?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for reading! @snook and I met online and have not met in person yet :D

That’s so cool!! Meet in steemit??

Posted using Partiko iOS

No. We met playing a design game on Facebook years ago :)

Nice!! And then you joined steemit together?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @simgirl! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

I didn't know Rift, but I like Steemmonsters a lot ... and now downloading Rift so I can try if I like it :D Thanks for telling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99